Result: Holmfirth CC Road Races

Matthew Lock and Saymon Mussie winners at the Holmfirth CC Road Races held on the tough Upper Denby circuit in wet and windy conditions.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Holmfirth CC Road Races

28th July 2019

The Holmfirth CC Road Races sponsored by Albion Cycling Co. were won by Matthew Lock (Cliff Pratt Racing) and Saymon Mussie (Wheelguru). The races were held on the tough Upper Denby circuit in wet and windy conditions. Matthew Lock won the elite race in a sprint from the remains of an early breakaway with James Hill (Team PB Performance) in second and Peter Cocker (Richaardsons Trek) third. The 3/4 support race had a solo victor with Saymon Mussie dropping his breakaway companions with 1 lap of the 8 mile circuit remaining to take a convincing win by 45 seconds. Junior Louis Evans (Innovation RT) was second and Josh Dickson (Chorlton Velo) third.

Photo:  James Little

Photo:  James Little

Albion Cycling Co. Elite Race – E/1/2/3
1 Matthew Lock Cliff Pratt Racing 2 3h 18m 0s
2 James Hill Team PB Performance 2 st
3 Peter Cocker Richardsons Trek 1 st
4 Elliot Harrison Crimson Orientation Marketing RT E st
5 James Noonan Hoppers Rollers 1 st
6 Julian Varley SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling 1 45s
7 Ethan Vernon Team Inspired E st
8 Billy Robinson PMRR 985959 1 1m6s
9 Harry Hardcastle Wheelbase Cabtech Castelli 2 1m16s
10 Benjamin Baugh Wold Top The Edge RT 2 1m19s
11 Matt Taylor Prologue Racing Team 2 1m24s
12 Jordan Reed SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling 2 2m30s
13 Jude Taylor Team B38 / Cycles in Motion 1 2m53s
14 Hayden Allen THRE Datawolves RT 1 3m25s
15 Rhys Britton Team Inspired E 4m10s
16 Jim Brown Team Inspired E st
17 Daniel McDermott PM 1 st
18 Dean Watson Andy Moore Autocentres Racing 1 st
19 Toby Tanfield Cleveland Wheelers JRT 2 st
20 Michael Chadwick Doncaster Wheelers CC 2 st
21 Thomas Davison J’s Cycleshack 2 4m30s
22 Joe Howcroft Otley CC 2 5m0s
23 Jack Moore PM 1243440 2 5m20s
24 Christopher Walkinshaw University of Manchester CC 2 6m0s
25 Thomas Denwood Harrogate Nova CC E st
26 Joe Spivey Cliff Pratt Racing 2 st
27 Oliver Hayward Holohan Coaching RT 1 st
28 Tarn Fynn Crimson Orientation Marketing RT 1 st

… continued after advert

Support Race – 3/4
1 Saymon Mussie Wheelguru 4 2h23m10s
2 Louis Evans Innovation RT 3J 45s
3 Josh Dickson Chorlton Velo 4 st
4 Matthew Cleave Hopey Bicycle Repairs 3 st
5 Frank Befesford Alba Rosa CC 3 st
6 Ben McDonell PM 3 1m35s
7 Oliver Humphreys Geared Up & CN Cycles RT 3 1m40s
8 Matthew Wilkins High Peak Cycles RT 3 st
9 Paul Young VC Bradford/Pennine Cycles 3 st
10 Matthew Sutton Durham University CC 3 st
11 Mark Ramage Cliff Pratt Racing 3 st
12 Henry Hollyman Otley CC 3J st
13 Hugh English Manchester Bicycle Club 3 st
14 Ben Stead Zone 6 3 st
15 Nigel Modlinsky Element Cycling Team 3 1m54s
16 Joseph Tivey Holmfirth CC 3 4m55s
17 Slawomir Chrzanowski PHC Sport Team 4 7m30s
18 Lloyd Beaumont Hopey Bicycle Repairs 3 9m50s
19 Ben Warner Hull Thursday CC 3 st
20 Matthew Johnson PMRR 3 st
21 Philip Mitchell Cheshire Mavericks CC 3 10m01s
22 James Little Holmfirth CC 3 10m12s
23 Adam Harris Abergavenny RC 3J 11m05s
24 Fionn Kerry Holme Valley Wheelers 4J 15m00s
25 Gregory Carr Macclesfield Wheelers 3 20m00s
26 Sam Howcroft Otley CC 3 st
27 Peter Bracken Liverpool Braveheart BC 3 22m00s



Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK