Result: Hoops Kermesse 2019

Jordan Peacock won the 2019 Hoops Kermesse national B race on Sunday August 4th – first junior was Farley Barber

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Hoops Kermesse 2019

Due to a big crash early on, the race had to be stopped the race and and then restarted an hour or so later. 76 riders took to the start of the road race, with 38 finishers.

Jordan Peacock, Spirit Tifosi, constantly attacked making sure he scooped up three of the four primes along the way. With around 7 laps ( 15 miles) remaining a group of 5 went clear; Jordan Peacock, Will Scott (Flamme Rouge RT), Clay Davies (RockandRoadBikes-Ellisix), Josh Housley (PB Performance) and Steven Parsonage (Richardsons-Trek RT). Shortly after they became seven when Jordan’s team mate, Charles Walker, and Jim Bradford (ActiveEdge RT) bridged the gap.

This group would go on to contest the top 5, with their lead hovering between 12 – 20 seconds until the last lap. Jordan hit out for home after the last corner (just within a mile from the finish) and held off to comfortably take the win. Charles took the next step on the podium, easily out-sprinting Clay. The first junior was Farley Barber (Pro Vision Race Team).

… continued after advert

1 Jordan Peacock Spirit Tifosi Racing Team
2 Charles Walker Spirit Tifosi Racing Team
3 Clay Davies RT
4 Steven Parsonage Richardsons-Trek RT
5 Josh Housley Team PB Performance
6 Matthew King Team PB Performance
7 Timothy Lynch London Dynamo
8 Jim Bradford ActiveEdge Race Team
9 William Scott Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
10 Daniel Shoobridge Jam Cycling RT coached by BPC
11 Jamie Francis ActiveEdge Race Team
12 Elliot Harrison Crimson Orientation Marketing RT
13 Matthew Exley Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
14 Oliver Peckover ActiveEdge Race Team
15 Chris Sherrifs Ribble Pro Cycling
16 Joshua Avery Team Vision Innovative Leisure
17 Joseph Rees Wales Racing Academy
18 Dominic Schils Velo Schils – Interbike RT
19 Andrew Turner SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling
20 Matthew Dobbing TBW23 Stuart Hall Gett Taxi
21 Oliver Hucks High Wycombe Cycling Club
22 John Hale WORX Factory Racing
23 Simon Norman Beds Road Race Team
24 Colin Peck Chelmer CC
25 Ashley Cox Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
26 Tim Allen Team LDN
27 Tom Wiley Team LDN
28 Harry Horsman TBW23 Stuart Hall Gett Taxi
29 Roman Piotrowski Wolfe RT
30 Samuel Woodfield ActiveEdge Race Team
31 Antoine Magaud Islington Cycling Club
32 Stephen Bradbury SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling
33 Roy Chamberlain Team Corley Cycles
34 Farley Barber Pro Vision Race Team
35 George Evans ActiveEdge Race Team
36 Andrew Taylor DAP Cycling Club
37 Richard Jones Ribble Pro Cycling



Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK