Report/Result: Brooks Cycles Track League

Report & Results from the latest round of the Brooks Cycles Track League that took place Thursday 8th August under warm sunny skies

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report/Result: Brooks Cycles Track League

The latest round of the Brooks Cycles Track League took place Thursday 8th August under warm sunny skies. With a number of riders at the National Youth and Junior Championships and the holiday season in full swing the numbers were slightly down however the racing standard was still high.

In the Freewheelers races the top points scorers were as follows;
Group 1 Oscar Peel Lyme RC 11 Points
Group 2 Charlie Croft Lyme RC 4 Points

In the A Class endurance league the night league leader Thomas Bullock ( Newport CC) re-turned from riding two events at the Nationals to winning the 12 laps scratch, unknown dis-tance and elimination races. Joel Partington ( Sportcity Velo) took the final 20 laps scratch race.

In the sprinters league there was a small field this week with various riders being away how-ever there were wins in the 1/2 lap standing start heats for Pete Humphries ( Brooks Cycles) and Endurance rider Thomas Bullock . The Team Sprint saw the win going to Thomas Bullock, Josh Marsden ( Lyme RC ) and Joel Partington. In the Keiren final Joel Partington took his second win of the night from Josh Spendelow ( Brooks Cycles)

In the B Class events Andrew Bonnett ( Uttoxeter CC) won the opening two races in the 12 laps scratch and the unknown distance Ross Hooley ( Innovation RT ) had a good night again winning the 12 laps scratch and Unknown distance before teammate Mike Boston won the elimination race. Andrew then returned to winning ways taking the final 20 laps scratch.

The C League races saw a larger than normal field with some great racing. Sallies Birchall ( Lyme RC) made here first appearance of the year to win three races in the opening scratch, elimination and the final 4 laps scratch. In between these wins Gareth Croft ( Lyme RC) won the unknown distance.

The youth races saw Thomas Wheaver ( Lyme RC) had another good race winning the elimination and the unknown distance. with the other individual win going to Carys Blowers ( Lichfield CCC)

… continued after advert

Freewheelers Results
Group 1
Race 1
1st Oscar Peel Lyme RC
2nd George Morton Lyme RC
3rd Eddie Townsend Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Eddie Townsend
2nd George Morton
3rd Oscar Peel

Race 3
1st Oscar Peel
2nd George Morton
3rd Eddie Townsend

Race 4
1st Oscar Peel
2nd Eddie Townsend
3rd George Morton

Group 2

Race 1
1st Charlie Croft Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Charlie Croft

Race 3
1st Charlie Croft

Race 4
1st Charlie Croft

… continued after advert



Sprinters League 200m Standing Starts Heat Winners
Pete Humphries Brooks Cycles
Thomas Bullock Newport CC

Youth Block Handicap
1st Carys Blowers Lichfield CCC
2nd Laim Campbell Lyme RC
3rd Thomas Wheaver Lyme RC

A Class Endurance 10 lap scratch
1st Thomas Bullock Newport CC
2nd Josh Marsden Lyme RC
3rd Fred Meredith Hafren CC

B Class 10 Lap Scratch
1st Andrew Bonnett Uttoxeter CC
2nd Mike Boston Uttoxeter CC
3rd Graham Peel Crewe Clarion

C Class 10 lap Scratch
1st Sallie Birchall Lyme RC
2nd Gareth Croft Lyme RC
3rd Phil Powell BC PM

Sprinters League Team Sprint
1st Thomas Bullock
Josh Marsden
Joel Partington Sportcity Velo

Youth Team Sprint
1st Thomas Wheaver
Thea Lee Newport CC
Liam Campbell
Carys Blowers

A Class Unknown Distance
1st Thomas Bullock
2nd Josh Marsden
3rd Iain Davidson

B Class Unknown Distance
1st Andrew Bonnett
2nd Mike Boston
3rd Reuban Blakeman Derby Mercury

C Class Course de Primes
1st Gareth Croft
2nd Sallie Birchall
3rd Phil Powell

Keirin Final

1st Joel Partington
2nd Josh Spendelow
3rd Thomas Bullock
4th Thomas White Dimancio
5th Josh Marsden
6th Pete Humphries

Youth Elimination
1st Thomas Wheaver
2nd Thomas Hyde Newport CC
3rd Seth Ireland Lyme RC

A Class Elimination
1st Thomas Bullock
2nd Iain Davidson
3rd Josh Marsden

B Class Elimination
1st Mike Boston
2nd Graham Peel
3rd Steve Brindle Lyme RC

C Class Elimination
1st Sallie Birchall
2nd Karl Meredith
3rd Ken Warrilow Lyme RC

Youth Unknown Distance
1st Thomas Wheaver
2nd Thomas Hyde
3rd Carys Blowers

20 lap Scratch
1st Joel Partington
2nd Josh Spendelow
3rd Thomas Bullock

B Class
1st Andrew Bonnet
2nd Mike Boston
3rd Graham Peel

C Class
1st Sallie Birchall
2nd Gareth Croft
3rd Phil Powell


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK