Result: Ford CC Dunton Series 8

Lee Desborough solo’s off the front to win round 8 of the Ford CC Dunton Series on August 9th 

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Ford CC Dunton Series 8


The last event of the 8-race series was as aggressive as ever but there were no breaks that lasted until the last 3 laps. The first prime was taken by Ed Irwin and the second by Mike Smith. With 3 laps to go Lee Desborough got a gap and he was joined during the next lap by Paul Turton. They maintained a lead of no more than 20secs until the bell when Turton could no longer stay with Desborough. At 1km to go Desborough had a slender lead from the sprinting bunch. Although it looked like he was certain to be caught he managed to take the win by ½ wheel from the bunch led in by Martin Meades from Andrew Brown and Mark Daly.

Cats A/B/C/D/E/F/G/H
1st Lee Desborough St Ives CC B
2nd Martin Meades Ciclos Uno D @1/2wh
3rd Andrew Brown Bike Loft A St
4th Mark Daly ColourTech B St
5th Steve Foster Aerocycles C st
6th David Crowe ColourTech D st
7th Ed Irwin SDLKY7 RT C st
8th Stuart Nash Ford CC A St
9th David Farrow Eagle RC C st
10th Jason Fitchew Ford CC C st
11th Alister Campbell Eagle RC A St
12th Barry Neal Ciclos Uno C St
13th Scott Beard Shaftesbury CC B St
14th Simon Constable Basildon CC A St
15th Mark Northover Revolutions Cycling C St
16th Hugh Williams Pro Vision C St
17th Mick Lee ColourTech E St
18th Scott Kicks Aerocycles B St
19th Steve Barnsley GS Vecchi E St
20th T Phillips Essex Roads CC C St
21st Mark Brennan Aerocycles B St
22nd Michael Paine PB Cycle Coaching D St
23rd Duncan Thomas Aerocycles D St
24th Mike Smith Rapha C St
25th Dave Green North Road CC C St
26th Paul Turton Hornchurch CC B St
27th Carlito Rendora Eagle RC D St
28th Reg Smith KingsNorth Int G St
29th Keith Walker Wigmore CC C St
30th Ralph Keeler St Ives CC F St
31st John Malcolm Velo Writtle E St
32nd G Masters Eagle RC C St
33rd Lee Hellen Aerocycles C St
34th Phil Bull ColourTech E St
35th Pete Shanney Redbridge CC E St
36th Stuart Howard PB Cycle Coaching D St
37th Paul Butler PB Cycle Coaching B St
38th Peter Constable Basildon CC F @ 1 lap
39th Maurice Bentley VC Londres F @ 2 laps



Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK