Result: Ford CC Go Race 8

Ryan Bygrave winner of the final round (week 8) of the Ford Cycling Club Circuit Race Series on August 1st

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Ford CC Go Race 8

1st August (eight and final race of the 2019 series)

Win for Ryan Bygrave

The last race of the series saw the largest field (40 riders) turn out in good condition for racing again. The largest field also drew the largest set of spectators for the series. Right from the start Trevor Phillips and Stuart Clark made a break and built up a lead of 20 seconds over the field but this was gradually pulled back in time for the first prime where Nick Gillmore stayed ahead of a chase to win his first of the season.

The field stayed intact until the next prime being called where Benjamin Geall won the dash for the line. Quickly a group of three broke away and with the countdown started, they increased their gap to a size that the field were not able to pull them back. Going into the final it was a battle with the three with Ryan Bygrave winning and Andrew Davanzo pipping Scott Beard on the line for second place. Ryan becomes the seventh different winner of the 8 races we held.

Ford Cycling Club Circuit Race Series
Round 8 1sh Aug 2019 Dunton Test Track – Results
1  Ryan Bygrave Senior Hornchurch 80
2  Andrew Davanzo Veteran Chelmer 79
3  Scott Beard Veteran Shaftsbury 78
4  Rob Mason Senior 0 77
4  Adrian Mollison Veteran Hornchurch 77
6  Benjamin Geall Senior Chelmer 75
7  Greg Jaworski Senior Harlow CC 74
8  Stuart Nash Senior Ford CC 73
9  Doug Rushworth Veteran Hornchurch 72
10  Simon Constable Veteran Basildon CC 71
11  Jomo Hunte-St.Rose Veteran Hornchurch 70
12  Michael Bird Senior Havering Tri 69
13  Nick Gillmore Senior Havering Tri 68
14  David Gibbon Senior Schils Interbike 67
15  Emad El-Shatie Senior Havering Tri 66
16  Trevor Phillips Veteran ERCC 65
17 Bradley Hurr Senior Hadleigh 64
18  Barry O’Hare Veteran 0 63
19  Scott Bently Veteran WV 62
207 David Triggs Veteran Colchester racers 61
21  Anthony Little Senior 0 60
22  Andrew Walden Senior Ford CC 59
23  Liam Tyler Veteran 0 58
24  Helen Popple Veteran Hornchurch 57
25  Kate Dance Veteran Hadleigh MTB Club 56
26  Vincent Taylor Senior Estrella Bikes 55
27  Leah Brook Veteran Hornchurch 54



Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK