News: Dave Rayner Fund Riders 2020

The Rayner Foundation has revealed the names of the 41 riders that will live and race abroad and be supported during the season of 2020.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

News: Dave Rayner Fund Riders 2020

The Rayner Foundation has revealed the names of the 41 riders that will live and race abroad and be supported during the season of 2020.

Yet again we had a huge number of applicants and unfortunately not everyone could receive support. We hope that those riders who were unsuccessful nevertheless manage to fulfil their ambition to race abroad and we wish them the best of luck. There is always the opportunity to apply again for the 2021 season. We would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who has supported the fund not only during the last year but during the last 24 years.

41 Riders consisting of 33 Male and 8 Female
20 have been funded previously
21 are first time supported riders *
39 supported for full season/2 in summer
16 go to France
13 go to Belgium
7 go to Holland
3 go to Spain
2 go to Italy

… continued after advert

Lewis Askey* from Cannock – Groupama FDJ in France
Stuart Balfour from Heriot – Bourg Ain Cyclisme in France
Kim Baptista from Wigan – Restore Cycling Team in Holland
George Bazley from Bristol – Velo Sport Valletais in France
Louis Bilyard* from London – Team Controlpack in Spain
Morgan Bown* from Menstrie – Velo Club de Corbas in France
Jim Brown* from Holmfirth – CC Etupes in France
Brecon Burnett from Cardiff – VC Toucy in France
Charley Calvert from Christchurch – Anarto CT in Belgium
Euan Cameron from Bradford – Ottignies Perwez CT in Belgium
Henrietta Colborne from Penrith – Biehler Pro Cycling Team in Holland
Zak Coleman from Great Yarmouth – Acrog Tormans in Belgium
Amy Cowton* from Ripponden – Hoop op Zegen Beveren in Belgium
Tom Cullen from Otley – Tempo Hoppenbrouwers in Holland
Alex Dent* from Fort William – VC Toucy in France
Alex Haines* from Loughborough – GSC Blagnac VS 31 in France
Adam Hartley from Carleton – SEG Racing Academy in Holland
Leo Hayter* from London – Sunweb Development Team in Holland
Mason Hollyman* from Huddersfield – Zappi Racing Team in Italy
Dylan Hughes from North Berwick – Asfra RT in Belgium
Rachel Jary from West Dulwich – Keukens Redant in Belgium
Calum Johnstone from Stewartfield – Zappi Racing Team in Italy
Adam Kelly* from Isle of Man – Urbano CT in Belgium
Oliver Knight* from Wooton – AVC Aix en Provence in France
Emily Knight* from Bishops Stortford – Isorex Ladies CT in Belgium
Joe Laverick* from Grimsby – Chambery Formation AG2R in France
Matthew Lewis* from Walsall – Zannata CT in Belgium
Theo Modell from London – Hennebont Cyclisme in France
Charles Paige* from Clitheroe – Team U Cube 17 in France
Tom Portsmouth* from Addlestone – Urbano CT in Belgium
Sam Reed* from Guernsey – Cotes d’Amor Cyclisme in France
Josie Shepherd from Tadworth – Multum Accountants – LSK CT in Belgium
Jake Stewart from Coventry – Groupama FDJ Continental in France
Isabella Stone from Crawley – Illi Bikes Cycling Team in Belgium
Tosh Teare* from Isle of Man – Lotto U23 in Belgium
Emily Wadsworth* from Drayton – Rogelli Gyproc in Holland
Sam Walsham from Chesterfield – US St Herblain Cyclisme in France
Matthew Warhurst* from Glossop – ASPTT Nancy Cyclisme
Dylan Westley* from Leeds – Equipo Lizarte AD Galibier in Spain
Harrison Wood from Torquay – SEG Racing Academy in Holland
Jake Wright from Bury – GD Supermercados Froix in Spain

For further information follow us on Social Media
Twitter/Instagram/FaceBook – TheRaynerFoundation @DaveRaynerFund




Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK