Result: Velo Club Cumbria TT

Liam Beaty winner of the Velo Club Cumbria’s Circuit Of Bassenthwaite Lake sporting time trial over 31.2 miles; Christina Wiejak fastest woman

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Velo Club Cumbria TT

1 Liam Beaty Hawick Cycling Club 01:09:07 Male Senior
2 Tom Broadbent HD Revolutions 01:12:57 Male Senior
3 Craig Horseman Beacon Wheelers 01:14:19 Male Vet
4 Niall Paterson Velo Club Cumbria 01:14:50 Male Vet
5 Adam Taylor Wigan Whs CC 01:14:56 Male Senior
6 David Hill Velo Club Cumbria 01:16:20 Male Espoir
7 Thomas Clough Springfield Financial Racing Team 01:16:21 Male Senior
8 Chris Watts Ilkley CC 01:17:08 Male Vet
9 David Huck Barrow Central Wheelers 01:17:11 Male Senior
10 Paul David Fleming Preston Whs 01:17:17 Male Vet
11 Neil Withington Beacon Wheelers 01:18:48 Male Vet
12 Dan Kendall Rock to Roll CC 01:19:48 Male Senior
13 Julian Cook Velo Club Cumbria 01:20:04 Male Vet
14 Christina Wiejak Jadan CycleSpace- Vive Le Velo 01:20:05 Female Senior
15 Kenneth Brown Velo Club Cumbria 01:21:20 Male Vet
16 Benjamin Akin Tri Preston 01:21:28 Male Senior
17 Eamonn Quinn Lakes Road Club 01:22:16 Male Vet
18 John Huggon Ribble Valley C&RC 01:22:24 Male Vet
19 Sam Wedgwood Velo Club Cumbria 01:22:32 Male Junior
20 David Thompson Rock to Roll CC 01:22:46 Male Vet
21 Andrew Niblock Beacon Wheelers 01:24:33 Male Senior
22 Daniel Ward Velo Club Cumbria 01:24:46 Male Senior
23 David Rundall Chorley Cycling Club 01:25:02 Male Vet
24 Sean Hoban Velo Club Cumbria 01:25:18 Male Vet
25 Andy Stubbs Barrow Central Wheelers 01:25:36 Male Vet
26 Roy Flanagan Rossendale RC 01:27:10 Male Vet
27 Max Nicholson Lakes Road Club 01:27:35 Male Senior
28 Kieran Hoban Velo Club Cumbria 01:27:39 Male Senior
29 Simon Hayes Velo Club Cumbria 01:28:27 Male Vet
30 Rachel Jeff Velo Club Cumbria 01:29:46 Female Vet
31 Tim Norton Lancaster CC 01:31:03 Male Vet
32 Andrew Barlow Kent Valley RC 01:31:23 Male Vet
33 Michael Stanley North Wirral Velo 01:31:47 Male Vet
34 Claire Rushton Kent Valley RC 01:31:58 Female Vet
35 Alex Fairer Barrow Central Wheelers 01:32:11 Female Senior
36 Dougi Hall Border City Whs CC 01:33:06 Male Vet
37 Nick Higginson Cleveleys Road Club 01:33:34 Male Senior
38 Amy Whelan Barrow Central Wheelers 01:38:13 Female Senior
39 Paul Croft Yorkshire Road Club 01:41:10 Male Vet

1. Christina Wiejak, Jadan CycleSpace- Vive Le Velo 1:20:05
2. Rachel Jeff, VC Cumbria 1:26.49
3. Claire Rushton, Kent Valley RC 1:31.58



Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK