Result: Brooks Cycles Track League

Rain stops play at the Sunday running of the Brooks Cycles Track League at Newcastle (Staffs) where there was another good turnout of 63 riders (6th September)

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Brooks Cycles Track League

The first Sunday league meeting took place at the Brooks Cycles Track League at Newcastle Under Lyme under sunny skies. Another good turnout of 63 riders took part however the sunny skies did not last long when rain started after half of the races bringing a premature halt to the proceedings. However the youth riders had a treat when Jason and Laura Kenny arrived to watch Laura’s dad race and they all gathered to have a photo with the couple .

Sprinters 500m Handicap
1st – Thomas Alcock Lyme RC
2nd- Chris Pyatt, Brooks Cycles
3rd- Hannah Davis, Blackline Sprinting

Youth Block Handicap (3 laps):
1st – Lucas McCann ( Newport CC )
2nd – Thomas Jackson ( Newport CC)
3rd – Samuel Abbott ( Wyre Forest CRC)

Endurance A 10 lap Scratch
1st – Rory Knowles ( Cero Cycle Division RT )
2nd – Ryan Greaves (Hubb Ribble Performance Academy)
3rd – Edward Hopkins ( Cero Cycle Division RT )

Endurance B 10 lap Scratch
1st – Finlay Graham ( Para RT)
2nd -Phil Braybrooke ( Cheshire Mavericks)
3rd – Daniel Gooding ( Cheshire Mavericks)

Endurance C 6 lap Scratch
1st- Adrain Trott ( Cheshire Mavericks)
2nd – Phil Powell
3rd – Rachel Crew ( WattBike )

Sprinters Flying Team Sprint (2.5 laps):
1st – Dan Cooper, ( Team Terminator) Julie Cooper ( Born to Bike) and Thomas Al-cock 37.71
2nd- Hannah Davis, Chris Pyatt, Hayden Norris ( Blackline Racing) 38.03
3rd – Josh Spendelow, (Brooks Cycles), Harry Ledingham-Horn , Anna Whiteworth-Hay 38.31

Youth Devil
1st -Sofia Brandon-Higgs ( Hafren CC )
2nd – Xander Brander-Higgs ( Hafron CC)
3rd – Samuel Abbott ( Wyre Forest CRC)

Endurance A Devil
1st – Rory Knowles
2nd- Ryan Greaves
3rd- Thomas White ( Wolverhampton Wheelers)

Endurance B Devil
1st – Daniel Gooding ( Cheshire Mavericks)
2nd- Max Bufton ( Hafren CC)
3rd- Steve Cronshaw ( Brooks Cycles)

Endurance C Devil
1st – Phil Powell
2nd- Adrian Derbyshire ( Leek CC)
3rd – Darren Hughes ( Lyme RC )

Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK