Result: Coalville Wheelers 10m TT

Luke Pollard fastest in Coalville Wheelers 10 mile time trial on a new course due to roadworks (course records set); April Tacey fastest female

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Coalville Wheelers 10m TT

Saturday, 17 April

ACC10/41 course changed from official A10/34 due to roadworks. This is the 1st time using this course for an open event so the course pb’s were taken in all categories except JunIOR female as there were no entries. Note that Jeniffer Clegg was 3rd fastest female overall but due to one rider one prize she was awarded fastest vet female and this meant Kate Kirkland stepped up for the 3rd place female overall.

Overall Male: 1st – Luke Pollard (Royal Air Force Cycling Association) 21.10, 2nd – James Teagle (Team Bottrill) 21.25, 3rd – Alex Sheppard (Ilkeston CC) 21.42

Overall Female: 1st – April Tacey (Drops – Le Col s/b Tempur) 24.19, 2nd – Charlotte Parnham (Storey Racing) 25.52, 3rd – Kate Kirkland (RAMcc) 29.49

Fastest Veteran Male: Michael Smith (Raw Sport Performance Coaching) 21.49

Fastest Veteran Female: Jennifer Clegg (Team Bottrill) 28.31

Fastest Espoir/Jun/Juv Male: Harrison Tacey (Leicestershire Road Club) 22.24

Course PB’s ACC10/41:
Male – Luke Pollard (Royal Air Force Cycling Association) 21.10,
Female – April Tacey (Drops – Le Col s/b Tempur) 24.19,
Jun Male – Harrison Tacey (Leicestershire Road Club) 22.24

Most Improved PB: Andrew Leach (Coalville Wheelers CC) 27.30

1 Luke Pollard Royal Air Force Cycling Association 21:10 Male Senior
2 James Teagle Team Bottrill 21:25 Male Senior
3 Alex Shepherd Ilkeston Cycle Club 21:42 Male Senior
4 Danny Smith Holohan Coaching Race Team 21:46 Male Senior
5 Michael Smith Raw Sport Performance Coaching 21:49 Male Vet
6 David Mead Race Rapid 21:56 Male Vet
7 Harrison Tacey Leicestershire RC 22:24 Male Junior
8 Greig Burt Beeston Cycling Club 22:26 Male Senior
9 Lucas Jowett Team Bottrill 22:32 Male Junior
10 Edward Calow Royal Air Force Cycling Association 22:34 Male Senior
10 Cian Leveridge Team PB Performance 22:34 Male Espoir
12 Martin Garner Team Bottrill 22:37 Male Vet
13 Max McMurdo TBW23 Stuart Hall Cycling P/b Trainsharp 23:10 Male Senior
14 Jonathan Oxley Beeston Cycling Club 23:18 Male Senior
15 Michael Kirkland RAMcc 23:19 Male Vet
16 Michael Clarke Coalville Whs 23:28 Male Vet
17 Christopher Garner Coalville Whs 23:32 Male Vet
18 Steve Faulkner Coalville Whs 23:38 Male Senior
19 Martin Perrett Team Ohten Aveas 23:47 Male Vet
20 Michael Wills Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre 23:53 Male Vet
21 Stephen Ball Coalville Whs 23:57 Male Senior
22 Craig Barton Elite Cycling 24:01:00 Male Vet
23 Matt Plews Welland Valley CC 24:08:00 Male Vet
24 Isaac Russell Team PB Performance 24:11:00 Male Espoir
25 April Tacey Drops – Le Col s/b Tempur 24:19:00 Female Espoir
26 Jonathan Ellis Royal Sutton CC 24:47:00 Male Senior
27 Tom Hill Coalville Whs 24:56:00 Male Senior
28 Declan Percival Loughborough Students Cycling Club 24:58:00 Male Senior
29 Andy Eagers Derby Mercury R C 24:59:00 Male Vet
30 Adam Clarke Team Bottrill 25:25:00 Male Vet
31 Reed Partridge Ambion Racing Team 25:32:00 Male Vet
32 Laurence Warren-West RAMcc 25:43:00 Male Senior
33 Charlotte Parnham Storey Racing 25:52:00 Female Senior
34 Oliver Sewell Beeston Cycling Club 25:55:00 Male Juvenile
35 Rod McGowan Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre 25:56:00 Male Vet
36 Tim Baggs Velo Club Flintham 26:08:00 Male Vet
37 Gareth Haines Race Hub 26:57:00 Male Senior
38 Steven Jenkyn Leicestershire RC 27:14:00 Male Vet
39 Andrew Leach Coalville Whs 27:30:00 Male Vet
40 Peter Lavine Team Bottrill 27:51:00 Male Vet
41 Andy Reed Coalville Whs 27:57:00 Male Vet
42 Alan Morris Hinckley Cycle Racing Club 28:29:00 Male Vet
43 Jennifer Clegg Team Bottrill 28:31:00 Female Vet
44 Mervyn Sperry Coalville Whs 29:14:00 Male Vet
45 Kate Kirkland RAMcc 29:49:00 Female Senior
46 William Woodward Derby Mercury R C 30:45:00 Male Juvenile
47 Trish McPherson Coalville Whs 31:50:00 Female Vet
48 Katie Toft Storey Racing 32:48:00 Female C1
49 Stephen Feeney Tactic Sport UK Race Team 01:14:20 Male Vet


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK