Result: Pulse Summer CycloCross 1

Ben Wadley was the winner of the first Pulse Events Summer CycloCross event at Baggeridge Country Park. Cerys Styler was first of the Women.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Pulse Events Summer Cross 1

The hot, fast race saw Ben Wadey (Clee Cycles) and Simon Wyllie (Halesowen C&AC) swapping the lead on a short lap within Baggeridge Country Park. After eighteen laps it came down to the sprint out of the last corner, with Wadey just edging ahead of Wyllie to take the win. Tom Knight soloed into third place.

The women’s race was won by veteran Cerys Styler from Melissa Baker (Team Empella Cyclo-Cross.Com) and Lotta Mansfield (Cero – Cycle Division Racing Team).

The next Pulse events promotion is at the same venue on the 30th June.

1 Ben Wadey Clee Cycles Senior Male
2 Simon Wyllie Halesowen A & CC Senior Male
3 Tom Knight INTENSE Cycles Senior Male
4 Gary Price Vredestein Basso Senior Male
5 Michael Newall HUUB Ribble Performance Academy Junior Male
6 Josh Whitehead Team PB Performance Senior Male
7 Nick Morris Clee Cycles Senior Male
8 Andrew Wearing Mike Vaughan Cycles Vet 40-49 Male
9 Joe Brookes Halesowen A & CC Junior Male
10 Oliver Baker Junior Male
11 Jacob Tipper Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling Senior Male
12 Neil Hatward Fish Face Cycles Rt Vet 40-49 Male
13 Matt Williams Run & Ride Vet 40-49 Male
14 Thomas Payton Stourbridge CC Senior Male
15 John Mcallister Senior Male
16 Gareth Highley Inflite-Dynamic Rides Race Team Vet 50-59 Male
17 Spen Parker Vet 40-49 Male
18 Joe Homer Redditch Road & Path CC Junior Male
19 Neil Mansfield Magspeed Racing Vet 50-59 Male
20 Michael Burke Welland Valley CC Senior Male
21 Kevin Payton Stourbridge CC Vet 60+ Male
22 Ceris Styler Vet 40-49 Female
23 James Hards Shutt Test Team Senior Male
24 Andy Jones Clee Cycles Vet 50-59 Male
25 Andy Collins Mid Shropshire Wheelers Vet 50-59 Male
26 Dave Hiatt Mid Shropshire Wheelers Senior Male
27 Melissa Baker Team Empella Cyclo-Cross.Com Senior Female
28 Lotta Mansfield Cero – Cycle Division Racing Team Junior Female
29 John Elwell RT – Lazer helmets Vet 50-59 Male
30 Scott O’Neil Stourbridge Velo Vet 40-49 Male
31 Simon Jones Fred Williams Cycles Vet 50-59 Male
32 John Byatt Vet 60+ Male
33 Stephen Croggon Beacon Roads CC Vet 50-59 Male
34 Lucy Hart Cero – Cycle Division Racing Team Senior Female
35 Matthew Henney Redditch Road & Path CC Vet 40-49 Male
36 John Dyer Stafford Road Club Vet 40-49 Male
37 Richard Gamble Hinckley Cycle Racing Club Vet 40-49 Male
38 Ewan Grey Vet 40-49 Male
39 Paul Lewis Halesowen A & CC Vet 50-59 Male
40 David Payne Lichfield City CC Vet 50-59 Male
41 John Homer Redditch Road & Path CC Vet 50-59 Male
42 Peter Carman Lyme RC Vet 60+ Male
43 Ian Forrester Kenilworth Wheelers CC Vet 60+ Male
44 Rob Burns Islabikes Vet 50-59 Male
45 Josh Hill Clee Cycles Senior Male
46 Jenine Horgan Vet 40-49 Female
47 Josh Williams Clee Cycles Senior Male
48 Andrew Davies Bridgnorth Cycling Club Vet 50-59 Male
49 Andrew Acha Vet 50-59 Male
50 Mark Mullender CC Giro Vet 50-59 Male
51 Stacey Hubble Halesowen A & CC Vet 50-59 Male
52 Christian Loyer Vet 40-49 Male
53 Chris Watts Matlock CC Vet 60+ Male

1 Alex Hart Mid Shropshire Wheelers Youth U14 Male
2 Rebecca Woodvine Mid Shropshire Wheelers Youth U16 Female
3 Ben Lucas Youth U16 Male
4 Noah Killeen Mid Shropshire Wheelers Youth U14 Male
5 Gemma Newall Cycle Derby CC Youth U14 Female

1 Isaac Vickery Mid Shropshire Wheelers Male
2 Rose Lewis Halesowen A & CC Female
3 James Trippier Newport Shropshire CC Male
4 Harry Bailey Smiley Flight Club Male
5 Heidi Roscoe Cheltenham Town Wheelers Female
6 Ambrose Mapp Redditch Road & Path CC Male
7 Alexander Gilmour Redditch Road & Path CC Male
8 Charlie Weir Male
9 Benjamin Gilmour Redditch Road & Path CC Male
10 Eleanor Killeen Mid Shropshire Wheelers Female
11 Emmie Styler Female
12 Sam Styler Male
13 Harrison Jones Male


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK