Startlist: Crimson Performance Road Races

This Sunday sees the Crimson Performance Road Races where Harry Tanfield and Matt Gibson are two of the top pros racing the Old Hutton Circuit in the National B event along with many a talented young rider

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startlist: Crimson Performance Road Races

Sunday 27th June | Old Hutton Circuit

Regional B Race – 9:30am
National B Race – 12:30am

Course Description
Rolling out of HQ there will be a neutralised section of approximately 4.5km to get to the race circuit, on the B6254. Riders will be stopped under the motorway bridge to re-group before the race gets underway. The flag will be dropped shortly after the bridge on the gradual incline and racing will commence. Initially there is a 3km drag/climb to the finish line at the highest point on the course. There is then a fast descent followed by some undulations leading to the hamlet of Old Town.

There is a sharp hairpin bend at this point and this cannot be taken at speed. The race then heads onto Old Scotch Road, this part of the course is narrow lanes with some long straights then some twisty sections. The circuit will then cross over the M6 and descend into a sharp junction (take care) and re-join the B6254 and the main climb. Road surfaces are in relatively good condition and all corners will be swept. The circuit will be controlled by accredited marshals.

Vital stats
— Laps are 14.2km long with 189m of ascent.
— The 3/4 race – after crossing the finish line for the first time, complete 4 further laps
— The E/1/2 race – after crossing the finish line for the first time, complete 8 further laps

National B Race

1 Richie Allen Saint Piran Development 2nd
2 Michael Ashurst CCN UK 2nd
3 Farley Barber Spirit Tifosi Racing Team 2nd
4 Tobias Bartlett 2nd
5 Ed Beecher Crimson Orientation Marketing RT 2nd
6 Christopher Booth Giant-Kendal RT 2nd
7 William Brown Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling Elite
8 Marcus Burnett 1st
9 Michael Chadwick ClancyBriggs Cycling Academy 1st
10 Joseph Clark Cycling Sheffield 1st
11 Charlie Critchley CCN UK 2nd
12 Finn Crockett Wheelbase CabTech Castelli 1st
13 Jack Crook Dolan Ellesse Race Team 1st
14 Tom Cullen Otley CC 2nd
15 Matthew Dobbing Cleveland Whls RT/Catley Lakeman 1st
16 Matti Dobbins RT23 1st
17 Robert Donaldson Team Inspired Elite
18 Jonathan Fowles Team Chronomaster 1st
19 Maciej Furczyk Crimson Orientation Marketing RT 3rd
20 Alfred George Team Inspired Elite
21 Matt Gibson Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling Elite
22 Michael Gill Saint Piran Development 1st
23 Hamish Graham 2nd
24 Ben Granger Wheelbase CabTech Castelli 1st
25 Declan Hudson Dolan Ellesse Race Team 1st
26 Christopher Humphries Onimpex Bio Racer RT 2nd
27 Samuel Jackson Cybelecc 2nd
28 Cameron Jeffers Ribble Pro Cycling 1st
29 James Jobber Kuwait Pro Cycling Team 1st
30 Richard Jones Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling 1st
31 Matthew King Team PB Performance Elite
32 Sam Lashley Wheelbase CabTech Castelli 2nd
33 John Mackeller Tactic Sport UK Race Team 2nd
34 Logan Maclean Wheelbase CabTech Castelli 1st
35 Adam MacRae Crimson Orientation Marketing RT 2nd
36 James McKay Cycling Sheffield 2nd
37 Conor McKinnon Dolan Ellesse Race Team 2nd
38 Thomas Mitchell Birkenhead North End CC 1st
39 Adam Mitchell Crimson Orientation Marketing RT 2nd
40 Benjamin Moody Cleveland Whls RT/Catley Lakeman 2nd
41 Oscar Nilsson-Julien Team Inspired Elite
42 Isaac Peatfield Crimson Orientation Marketing RT 1st
43 George Peden Team PB Performance 2nd
44 Cameron Richardson 1st
45 Billy Robinson Cycling Sheffield 2nd
46 Max Rushby Team Inspired Elite
47 Tim Shoreman RT23 1st
48 Bradley Symonds Saint Piran 1st
49 Harry Tanfield Team Qhubeka Assos Elite
50 Toby Tanfield Cleveland Whls RT/Catley Lakeman 2nd
51 Matthew Taylor Cycling Sheffield 1st
52 Jude Taylor Crimson Orientation Marketing RT 1st
53 Christopher Walkinshaw Team PB Performance 1st
54 Sam Watson Team Inspired Elite
55 Dean Watson ClancyBriggs Cycling Academy 1st
56 Dylan Westley Equipo Lizarte 2nd
57 Joe Wilson Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling 1st
58 Simon Wilson Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling Elite
59 Lloyd Wise BIKESTRONG-KTM 1st
60 Francis Woodcock Team SB Hub 2nd

1 James Bishop Windle
2 Matt Ellis Saint Piran
3 Dave Price Tactic Sport UK Race Team
4 Craig Rogers Cambridge University CC

Regional B Race
1 Matthew Addison Chorlton Velo 3rd
2 Peter Armistead Barrow Central Wheelers 3rd
3 Thomas Ashcroft Bott Cycle Team 3rd
4 Simon Atkin 4th
5 Robert Bagot Warrington RC 3rd
6 Michael Bailey Clitheroe Clarion 4th
7 Craig Battersby Tactic Sport UK Race Team 3rd
8 John Bolton Chorley Cycling Club 4th
9 Joe Boothroyd Giant-Kendal RT 3rd
10 Neil Burns Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club 3rd
11 Joseph Cadwallader Bury Clarion Cycling Club 3rd
12 Lee Christie Chorley Cycling Club 4th
13 Ben Cooper Lancaster CC 4th
14 Benjamin Craggs Otley CC 4th
15 Josh Dickson Chorlton Velo 3rd
16 Archie Duckworth Green Jersey CC 3rd
17 Sam Dudman Paceline Cycles North 4th
18 Dylan Edwards Cog Set Papyrus Racing Club 3rd
19 Richard Evans Birkenhead North End CC 3rd
20 Chris Finnan CCN UK 3rd
21 Richard Gadsden Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club 4th
22 Ryan Gordon 3rd
23 Anthony Greenhalgh Tactic Sport UK Race Team 3rd
24 Jac Gruffydd Clwb Beicio Egni 4th
25 Nikolas Hanson Valley Striders CC 4th
26 Iain Hazell Rossendale RC 4th
27 Richard Helm Barrow Central Wheelers 4th
28 Elliot Higgins 4th
29 George Hodgkinson Chorley Cycling Club 4th
30 Ross Howcroft-Jones Kingud Factory Racing 3rd
31 Andrew Huntington Lune Racing Cycling Club 3rd
32 David Jackson Chorley Cycling Club 3rd
33 Mark Jones Bury Clarion Cycling Club 4th
34 Elijah Jordan Team SB Hub 4th
35 Dale Lee Kendal Cycle Club 4th
36 Tom Leigh Windle Race Team 4th
37 Peter Lindfield Tactic Sport UK Race Team 3rd
38 Tyla Loftus Wheelbase CabTech Castelli 3rd
39 Jack Lucas Paceline Cycles North 3rd
40 Ross Macmillan Dumfries CC 4th
41 Jake Makin Windle Race Team 3rd
42 Thomas McCann 3rd
43 Ben Metcalfe Cheshire Maverick CC 3rd
44 Adam Millington Team PB Performance 3rd
45 Thomas Minns 3rd
46 Philip Mitchell Manchester Bicycle Club 3rd
47 Edward Moss Border City Wheelers CC 3rd
48 Iain Murray 4th
49 Andrew Parker Lune Racing Cycling Club 3rd
50 Tristan Pilling University of Derby Cycling Club 3rd
51 Ian Rutherford 3rd
52 David Scott MULE CC 3rd
53 Adam Shakir 4th
54 Edward Shone Team Bikestop Tyrekey 3rd
55 Ben Singer JRC-Shutt-Ridley Race Team 3rd
56 Sean Taylor Team Andrew Allan Architecture 3rd
57 Matthew Toman Green Jersey cc RT 4th
58 Jamie Town Wigan Wheelers CC 3rd
59 Martin Watson Tactic Sport UK Race Team 3rd
60 David Wilkinson CCCR 3rd


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK