Result: Brooks Cycles Track League

Latest round of the Brooks Cycles Track League at the Newcastle -under-Lyme Velodrome saw a big Sprinters League entry and a new track record in the Gerald Pyatt Memorial scratch race

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Brooks Cycles Track League

15th July 2021

The Latest round of the Brooks Cycles Track League at the Newcastle -under-Lyme Velodrome saw a big Sprinters League entry with 7 riders competing from Glasgow Track Racing Team who were down at Newcastle for a week on a training camp. This increased the standard and the racing was hard fought in this category with local rider Harry Ledingham-Horn winning the West Midlands Championship and the Open Kierin races.

The final race was the Gerald Pyatt Memorial scratch race over 20 laps with a 24 rider field taking part. The race provide to be fast with a new track record of 10 mins 20 seconds with the deserved winner being Ben Askey ( Backstedt Bike Performance RT )

The results as follows :

Sprinters 500m Handicap
Heat 1
1st -Lyall Craig ( Glasgow Track Racing Club )
2nd- Luthias Arthur ( Glasgow Track Racing Club)
3rd – Hannah Davis ( Blackline Sprinting )

Heat 2
1st – Harry Ledingham-Horn ( Backline Sprinting)
2nd- Calum Doyle ( VC Glasgow South)
3rd – John Hughes ( Sleaford Wheelers CC)

Youth Scratch
1st – Leo Allen ( Newport CC)
2nd – Liam Campbell ( Sportcity Velo) )
3rd – Thea Lee ( Newport CC)

Endurance A Scratch
1st – Ben Askey ( Backstedt Bike Performance RT )
2nd – Josh Marsden ( Innovation RT )
3rd – Ross Hooley ( Innovation RT )

Endurance B Scratch
1st – Daniel Gooding ( Cheshire Mavericks)
2nd -Andrew Bonnett ( Uttoxeter CC)
3rd – Martin Alcock ( Lyme RC )

Endurance C Elimination
1st- Gareth Croft ( Lyme RC )
2nd- Richard Coates ( Leek CC)
3rd – Robert Barber ( Southend Wheelers)

Sprinters Flying 3 -Up Team Sprint
1st -Hannah Davis ( Blackline Sprinting) Luthias Arthur, Lyall Craig
2nd- Phil Houlton ( Brooks Cycles) Chris Pyatt ( Brooks Cycles ) Harry Ledingham -Horn .
3rd – Calum Doyle, Don Miles Pieris ( Glasgow Track Racing Club) Dan Cooper ( Team Terminator )

2 -up Flying lap
1st – John Hughes and Jack Cruden
2nd- Paul Sydenham ( Brooks Cycles ) Jamie Cook ( Glasgow Track Racing Club)

Youth Elimination
1st -Ethan Campbell ( Newport CC)
2nd -Xander Brandon-Higgs ( Hafren CC)
3rd – Liam Campbell.

A Endurance Elimination
1st- Ben Askey
2nd -Josh Marden
3rd – Ross Hooley

Endurance B Elimination
1st- Daniel Gooding
2nd- Andrew Mosley ( Lincoln Wheelers CC)
3rd -Cerys Greaves ( Lichfield CCC)

Endurance C Elimination
1st – Emma Hill ( Backline Sprinting )
2nd- Robert Barber
3rd – Richard Coates

Youth Kierin
1st – Leo Allen
2nd- Liam Campbell
3rd- Xander Brandon-Higgs

Endurance A Unknown Distance
1st- Joseph Allen ( Kinguid Factory Racing
2nd -Ben Askey
3rd- Josh Marsden

Endurance B Unknown Distance
1st- Tom Hyde ( Newport CC)
2nd- Daniel Gooding
3rd – Andrew Bonnett

Endurance C Unknown Distance
1st- Robert Barber
2nd- Emma Hill
3rd – Gareth Croft

West Midlands Kierin Final
1st – Harry Ledingham-Horn
2nd -Dan Cooper
3rd – Chris Pyatt

Open Kierin Final
1st- Harry Ledingham-Horn
2nd-Luthias Arthur
3rd- Lyall Craig

Youth Scratch
1st- Leo Allen
2nd -Liam Campbell
3rd – Ethan Campbell

Endurance C Scratch
1st – Emma Hill
2nd – Robert Barber
3rd – Gareth Croft

Endurance B Scratch
1st -Andrew Bonnett
2nd -Tom Hyde
3rd – Daniel Gooding

Endurance A Gerald Pyatt Memorial Scratch
1st – Ben Askey
2nd – Josh Marsden
3rd- Joseph Allen


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK