Result: Berkhampstead British Team Cup (Women)

Marine Guerin winner of the Women’s British Team Cup at Mentmore organised by Berkhampstead CC; Team Watto-LDN team winners, Craig Condie winner of the men’s race

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Berkhampstead British Team Cup (Women)

With an all out sprint in only her 2nd road race Marine Guerin, Team Watto won a superbly organised British Team Cup at the end of a fast active race that was a good advert for women’s racing.

A long neutralised ride from the H.Q warms up the muscles so that when the flag dropped to start the race it went off like a rocket, a small crash when two riders touched wheels disrupted the field especially rider 57 whose disc break had been touched and was rubbing in the frame.

Gradually the speed and the distance became too some riders and so the bunch was being whittled down although with two laps to go and attack did manage to get clear but they where brought back.

And so it was a great sprint that finished a very good race, let Marine finish this report. “It was a very strong field, the plan from my coach was to go from the gun but I realised that would not happen as there were so many strong riders today. So I decided to stay in top 10 all race and do least work but with two laps to go my teammate went in a break so I had to stay”.

“I was staying in top 10 or 5 then when the last climb arrived I stayed behind a strong rider but then she faded and I knew this was my chance. I went in the right hand side and I went full gas but I made a mistake by looking behind me and I saw how close they still were so I went hard and was clear. This is only my second road race so I am so happy, It was a very nice road race and well organised.”

It was indeed a very well organised race, plan of marshals and helpers with a good race H.Q, I hope that we shall be back next year.

1 Marine Guerin Team Watto-LDN 2nd
2 Jasmine Jones Bianchi Dama 2nd
3 Charlotte Berry Pro-Noctis – Redchilli Bikes – Heidi Kjeldsen 1st
4 Dannie Watson Team Watto-LDN 3rd
5 Georgina Paul Ross On Wye & District CC 3rd
6 Polly Burge Jadan – Vive le Velo 2nd
7 Polly Mason Team LDN – Brother UK 2nd
8 Michelle Arthurs-Brennan 1904 RT 1st
9 Sian Botteley Brother U.K – Cycle Team OnForm 2nd
10 Katarzyna Madej Paceline RT 2nd
11 Francesca Hall Loughborough Lightning – TRG 1st
12 Kate Voller Browning Paceline RT 2nd
13 Lucy Gadd Storey Racing 2nd
14 Alice Lethbridge Weston Homes-Torelli-Assure 2nd
15 Madeleine Gammons Jadan – Vive le Velo 2nd
16 Lena Kane Paceline RT 2nd
17 Baiba Fogele CC London 3rd
18 Elizabeth Sanders Avid Sport 2nd
19 Penny Colloff Paceline RT 2nd
20 Rebekah Nash Will Houghton Racing Team 2nd
21 Sannah Zaman Panagua CC 3rd
22 Gabriella Nordin TW1 Racing 2nd
23 Emily Tillett Jadan – Vive le Velo 2nd
24 Chloe Vickers Loughborough Lightning – TRG 2nd
25 Isabel Ellis Weston Homes-Torelli-Assure 2nd
26 Feodora Rayner Team Watto-LDN 2nd
27 Lydia Watts AWOL Worx Galliard 2nd
28 Matea Deliu Team Watto-LDN 2nd
29 Jennifer Powell CAMS-Basso 1st
30 Jennifer Holden Team Boompods 2nd
31 Annabel Ramsay JRC-Shutt-Ridley Race Team 3rd
32 Rebecca Kearney Will Houghton Racing Team 2nd
33 Louise Moriarty VCL 2nd
34 Anneleen Bosma Bianchi Dama 1st
35 Poppy Thompson Pro-Noctis – Redchilli Bikes – Heidi Kjeldsen 2nd
36 Helen Ralston Paceline RT 1st
37 Lauren Higham Team LDN – Brother UK 2nd
38 Jennifer Andrews 1904 RT 2nd
39 Ellen Inglis Brother U.K – Cycle Team OnForm 3rd
40 Amy Marks Team LDN – Brother UK 2nd
41 Jacqueline Kinsey Awol 3rd
42 Helen Bridgman 1904 RT 2nd
43 Amy Harvey TW Racing 2nd
44 Sarah Hickman Nova Race Team 3rd
45 Rebecca Lane Worcester St Johns CC 3rd


1 Team Watto-LDN 321
2 Paceline RT 180
3 Pro-Noctis – Redchilli Bikes – Heidi Kjeldsen 157
4 Jadan – Vive le Velo 153
5 Bianchi Dama 149
6 TW1 Racing 140
7 Team LDN – Brother UK 99
8 1904 RT 91
9 Loughborough Lightning – TRG 81
10 Brother U.K – Cycle Team OnForm 74
11 Weston Homes-Torelli-Assure 73
12 Will Houghton Racing Team 54
13 Storey Racing 47
14 Awol 38
15 Avid Sport 37
16 Team Boompods 23
17 JRC-Shutt-Ridley Race Team 22
18 VC Londres 20

1 Craig Condie Bristol South CC
2 Paul Hart Hart Performance Coaching
3 Andy Martin Kingston Wheelers CC
4 James Bradley Ross Ex Machina
5 Oliver Morgan Cowley Condors
6 Rafael Hackenbroch Regents Park Rouleurs
7 Ben Voller Ex Machina
8 CJ Bryce
9 Daniel Harris
10 Martyn Townsend London Dynamo
11 Angus Lee
12 Lyle Simpson
13 Andrew Jenner DHRacing
14 Stephen Byrne CC London
15 Rory Munn Dyson Cycles
16 Jack Pinchin VéloElite RC
17 Jeremy Godfrey
18 Andy Fisher Portishead Cycling Club
19 Timothy Holmes OCTAVE
20 Richard Mathie Penge Cycle Club
21 Iain McNaught CC London
22 Ben Hale Stratford CC
23 Oliver Wright Kingston Wheelers CC
24 John Thuysbaert Kingston Wheelers CC
25 Nicholas Knight Hart Performance Coaching
26 George Hale UCL Cycling Club
27 Lee Block Stevenage CC
28 Lubomir Belak St Ives CC
29 Stephen Crispin Penge Cycle Club
30 Richard Jefferies London Dynamo
31 William White Newmarket Cycling &Triathlon Club
32 Ben Nixon Ashmei Musette Race Team
33 Daniel Tredget Bedfordshire Road Cycling Club
34 Mark Vooght Stevenage CC
35 Till Sommer OCTAVE
36 David McNally Rapha Cycling Club
37 Rob Morton Berkhamsted Cycling Club
38 Ryan Durrant DHRacing
39 Edward Wu St Ives CC


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK