Result: SACA Salt Ayre Tuesday Crits 14

Ben Granger and Samuel Gerrard winners at round 14 of the SACA Salt Ayre Tuesday Crits on July 27 in the North West

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: SACA Salt Ayre Tuesday Crits 14

The 4 cat only race was a win for Samuel Gerrand of Cambridge Uni CC in a tight bunch sprint after 30 minutes + 5 laps of racing. The E/1/2/3 race for 45 minutes + 5 laps was a very active attacking race and eventually Ben Granger – Zappi Racing Team, Joe Wilson – Ribble Weldtite and Oliver Huszar – CrimsonOrientation Marketing got a gap and worked well together. In the closing laps Ben powered away alone for a fine solo win.

1 Ben Granger Zappi Racing Team
2 Joe Wilson Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling
3 Oliver Huszar Crimson Orientation Marketing …
4 Lucas Rowley Dulwich Paragon CC
5 Alistair Thomas Crimson Orientation Marketing …
6 Matthew Dobbing Cleveland Whls RT/Catley Lakem…
7 Gabriel Taylor
8 Samuel Jackson Cybelecc
9 Andrew Whalley Barrow Central Wheelers
10 Sam Holwill trainSharp Development team
11 Jake Makin Windle Race Team
12 Tom Leigh Windle Race Team
13 William Dykes Cog Set Papyrus Racing Club
14 Joseph Wilson Cog Set Papyrus Racing Club

4th Only
1 Samuel Gerrard Cambridge University CC
2 Sonny Miles-Currey
3 Matthew Toman
4 John Bolton Chorley Cycling Club
5 Richard Price
6 Gareth Kerr Barrow Central Wheelers
7 Ross Macmillan Dumfries CC
8 Simon Osgerby
9 Thomas Eccles Chorley Cycling Club
10 Jack Horsfall Cog Set Papyrus Racing Club
11 Michael Bailey Clitheroe Clarion
12 Callum Luescher Dumfries CC
13 Matthew Range Windle Race Team
14 Tony Jones Ystwyth Cycling Club
15 Ryan McDonough Harry Middleton Cycling Club
16 Edgars Sisejevs
17 Iain Murray
18 Ben Cooper Lancaster CC
19 Simon Russell PDQ Cycle Coaching


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK