Entry List: Tour Series 2021

After no Tour Series in 2020, the town centre series racing returns in 2021 with probably more teams than ever competing to get themselves on TV and the podium of this prestigious series

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Entry List: Tour Series 2021

After no Tour Series in 2020, the town centre series racing returns in 2021 with probably more teams than ever competing to get themselves on TV and the podium of this prestigious series. Whether it be team winners in the first round who will receive the Freewheel.co.uk yellow jersey, the sprints winner who gets the blue Freewheel.co.uk sprints jersey, the individual race winner or the Brother UK fastest lap, there is a lot to battle for in the two races for men and women.

The women’s race will be 45 minutes plus three laps whilst the men will race for an hour plus five laps.

Teams are permitted to start each race with five riders, and it is the combined time of their three highest-placed riders that decides who is the fastest team on the night. The team who consistently performs the best and scores the highest combined points tally claim the prestigious Tour Series title after the three rounds. The team topping the classification in both the men’s and women’s series will wear the leaders’ jerseys. In 2021 ,these are yellow and sponsored by Freewheel.co.uk, the innovative cycling retail website created to support small businesses.

The men’s and women’s teams who accumulate the most points across all three rounds will win the Tour Series titles. Should teams be level in the standings at that point, the winners will be the squad who claimed the most round victories throughout the series.

Freewheel.co.uk sprints competition
A number of intermediate sprints will take place during each men’s (three sprints) and women’s (two sprints) race. The first five individuals across the line at each sprint, as well as at the end of the race, will earn points in ascending order of 5, 4, 3, 2 and 1. The rider who accumulates the most points at the end of each round of the series will wear the blue Freewheel.co.uk sprints jersey.

A popular award is the Brother UK Fastest Lap – pictured is Brother UK MD Phil Jones presenting Chris Latham with the award at Brooklands in 2019.

Teams are allowed to name eight-rider squads ahead of the series’ start of whom a maximum five riders are allowed to start each round.

Round 1 in Guisborough on Sunday, August 8 in the afternoon. Circuit features a 1.35-kilometre (0.8-mile) course set around a section of the historic market town. The start/finish line on Westgate will be known to many riders, as it is where the East Cleveland Klondike GP one-day race also begins and ends. A fast start to the lap will take the peloton onto Church Street – and past Gisborough Priory – before a sweeping run through Priory Close.

Women’s race – 3pm to 3:50pm
Men’s race – 4:30pm to 5:45pm

Round 2 in Sunderland on Sunday, August 10 in the evening.

Women’s race – 5:30pm to 6:20pm
Men’s race – 7pm to 8:15pm

Round 3 in Castle Douglas on Thursday, August 12 in the evening.

Women’s race – 6pm to 6:50pm
Men’s race – 7:30pm to 8:45pm

MEN (5 riders per round)

Canyon dhb SunGod (defending team champions)
1 Rory Townsend (round winner)
2 Matt Bostock (round winner)
3 Jim Brown
4 Thomas Mein
5 Jacob Scott
6 Charlie Tanfield
7 Andy Tennant (round winner)
8 Reece Wood

11 James Ambrose-Parish
12 Jamieson Blain
13 Bryn Davies
14 Cai Davies
15 Andy Edwards
16 Joe Rees
17 Sam Tillett
18 Lloyd Wise

Crimson Orientation Marketing RT
21 Toby Barnes
22 Ed Beecher
23 Leon Mazzone
24 Adam Mitchell
25 Chris Sherriffs
26 Jude Taylor
27 Alistair Thomas
28 Joey Walker (round winner)

Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling
31 Will Brown
32 Matt Gibson (round winner)
33 Cameron Jeffers
34 Gruff Lewis
35 Olly Moors
36 Theo Obholzer
37 Charles Page
38 Freddie Scheske (round winner)

Richardsons Trek RT
41 Simon Alexander
42 Sam Asker
43 Peter Cocker
44 Aaron Freeman
45 James Jenkins
46 Isaac Mundy
47 Steven Parsonage
48 Aaron Stone

Saint Piran
51 Stephen Bradbury
52 Iwan Evans
53 Jacob Hennessey (round winner)
54 Steve Lampier
55 Oliver Maxwell
56 Tom Mazzone
57 Bradley Symonds
58 Jenson Young

61 Finn Crockett
62 Matti Dobbins
63 Alex Gibb
64 Michael Gill
65 Aaron King
66 Cameron Richardson
67 Tim Shoreman
68 Callum Thornley

Spirit Bontrager BSS Rotor
71 Farley Barber
72 Frazier Carr
73 Tom Couzens
74 Clay Davies
75 Jake Hales
76 Angus Hawkins
77 George Kimber
78 Josh Price

81 Alec Briggs
82 Felix English (Round winner/at the Olympics)
83 Jon Mould (most rounds winner ever)
84 Neil Phillips
85 Benjamin Tuchner
86 Jacob Vaughan

Team PB Performance
91 Jacques Coates
92 James Dent
93 Toby Jarvis
94 Matt King
95 George Peden IRL
96 Chad Scallan ZIM
97 Cian Leveridge RSA
98 Chris Walkinshaw

Team Spectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
101 Dan Barnes
102 Ben Chilton
103 Lindsey Watson IRL
104 Ian Field
105 Chris McGlinchey IRL
106 Mikey Mottram
107 Simon Wylie

111 Luke Lamperti
112 Ole Bang-Andreasen
113 Tom Benton
114 Matthew Devins
115 Blake Quick
116 Ollie Rees
117 Tosh Teare
118 Richard Todd

Wales Racing Academy
121 Samuel Beckett
122 Matthew Burke
123 Harvey McNaughton
124 Liam James Morris
125 Joe Holt
126 Owain Roberts
127 William Roberts
128 William Truelove

…. continued after the advert with the Women’s entry list.

CAMS – Basso
1 Megan Barker
2 Emma Edwards
3 Jessica Finney
4 Illi Gardner
5 Clover Murray
6 Katie Scott
7 Sophie Thackray
8 Kate Wootton

11 Hannah Bayes
12 Olivia Bent
13 Charlotte Broughton
14 Autumn Collins
15 Connie Hayes
16 Phoebe Martin
17 Frankie Morgans-Slader
18 Louise Scupham

Brother UK Cycle Team OnForm
21 Daisy May Barnes
22 Sian Botteley
23 Ellen Inglis
24 Imani Perraira James
25 Laura Pittard
26 Becky Storrie

Crimson Orientation Marketing RT
31 Sophie Earl
32 Melissa Greaves
33 Jo Ryding
34 Samantha Stuart
35 Mary Wilkinson
36 Jayati Hine

Datalynx Parenesis Cycling
41 Gabrielle Duckworth
42 Maxine Filby
43 Jane Helliwell
44 Sandra Mackay
45 Isabella Johnson
46 Iona Sewel
47 Nicola Soden
48 Izzy Torrie

Jadan-Vive Le Velo
51 Polly Burge
52 Maddie Gammons
53 Beth Harley-Jepson
54 Sophie Lankford
55 Emily Tillett
56 Charlotte Williams

Loughborough Lightning – TRG
61 Alderney Baker
62 Frankie Hall
63 Flora Knight
64 Hannah Lancaster
65 Meg Smith RSA
66 Chloe Vickers

Pro-Noctis-Redchilli Bikes-Heidi Kjeldsen
71 Charlotte Berry
72 Sam Fawcett
73 Amy Gornall
74 Jenny Powell
75 Corinne Side
76 Millie Skinner
77 Poppy Thompson
78 Jo Tindley

Saint Piran WRT
81 Bexy Dew
82 Jenny Bolsom
83 Lucia Bruton
84 Evie Lane
85 Gemma Sargent
86 Christina Wiejak

ŠKODA DSI Cycing Academy*
91 Maddi Aldam-Gates
92 Lucy Ellmore
93 Olivia French
94 Beth Morrow
95 Morgan Newberry
96 Rebecca Richards

Team Boompods
101 Isabell Darvill
102 Hannah Farran
103 Georgia Hilleard
104 Lauren Humphreys
105 Ellen McDermott
106 Nikki Metcalfe
107 Joanne Thom

Great Britain U23s
111 Ella Barnwell
112 Eluned King
113 Sophie Lewis
114 Amelia Sharpe
115 Abi Smith

Team LDN-Brother UK Team
121 Fran Cutts
122 Harriet Dodd
123 Lauren Higham
124 Ione Johnson
125 Lucy Lee
126 Polly Mason
127 Ruth Shier
128 Danni Shrosbree

Spectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
131 Xan Crees
132 Beth Crumpton
133 Hannah Larbalestier
134 Amira Mellor
135 Hannah Payton
136 Ali Sheenan
137 Abbie Taylor

Torelli Assure Cayman Islands Scimitar
141 Nicole Coates
142 Izzy Ellis
143 Emily Kay
144 Rosin Lally
145 Caoimhe O’Brien
146 Amalie Winther Olsen
147 Bekki Seal
148 Fiona Shroeder

Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK