Result: Masters Road Race Championship 2021

Category winners at the Masters Road Race Championship were Michael Chadwick, James Chapman, Simon Wilson, Chris McNamara, Andrew Rigg, Simon Deplitch, Peter Anderson, Andrew Donaldson & Alan Forrester

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Masters Road Race Championship 2021

Masters A (30-34)
1 Michael Chadwick Clancy Briggs Cycling Academy
2 Andrew Nichols Lifting Gear Prod- CyclesInMotion
3 Dean Watson Clancy Briggs Cycling Academy
4 Jacob Tipper Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling
5 Barnabas Purbrook Nuun-Sigma Sports-London RT
6 Ian Vagg Project 51
7 Martin Watson Tactic Sport UK Race Team
8 Matthew Wales Richard Bott Racing
9 David Parkin Chorley Cycling Club
10 Christopher Mellor VC Glasgow South
11 Adam Cotterell Project 51
12 Paul Newsome Project 51
13 Thomas Hanlon Tactic Sport UK Race Team

Masters B (35-39)
1 James Chapman Team PB Performance
2 David Price Tactic Sport UK Race Team
3 Andrew Taylor DAP Cycling Club
4 James Phillips Nopinz Motip Race Team
5 Alexander Shepherd Ilkeston Cycle Club
6 Benjamin May TRASH MILE
7 Christopher Humphries Onimpex Bioracer RT
8 Adam Baker Royal Air Force CA
9 Thomas Grigson Vredestein Basso
10 Richard Morgan Barrow Central Wheelers
11 Darren Cole Team PB Performance
12 Andrew Parker Lune Racing Cycling Club

Masters C (40-44)
1 Simon Wilson Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling
2 David Lines Wheelbase CabTech Castelli
3 Matthew Armitage RTD – JsCycleShack
4 David Shackleton Wilsons Wheels Race Team
5 Robert Willcocks Royal Air Force CA
6 Andrew Hastings Haste cc
7 Richard Butler Giant-Kendal RT
8 Dave Powell Horwich CC
9 Jon Woolrich Velo Sport Jersey
10 Jody Paxman Team LDN – Brother UK
11 James Dent Team PB Performance
12 Colin Parry Bristol RC
13 Matthew Buckley Weaver Valley CC
14 Philip Blundell High Peak Cycles RT
15 Steven Williams Army Cycling Union
16 Mark Jones Bury Clarion Cycling Club
17 Ian Lewis Royal Air Force CA
18 Richard King MTS Cycle Sport
19 Thomas Maher Horwich CC
20 Peter Brook Chester RC

Masters D (45-49)
1 Chris McNamara Nuun-Sigma Sports-London RT
2 Andrew Hawdon
3 Samuel Jackson Cybelecc
4 Martin Ford
5 Antony Ryder Ilkeston Cycle Club
6 Matthew Carter Velo Schils – Interbike RT
7 Ray Wilson Ryans Bike Surgery-Thomson Homes
8 Joseph Cadwallader Bury Clarion Cycling Club
9 Christopher Quin Onimpex Bioracer RT
10 Andrew Whalley Barrow Central Wheelers
11 Jonathan Apaloo Cliff Pratt Racing
12 Peter Gunn Cleveland Wheelers CC
13 Martin Lawless Cycle Club Ashwell (CCA)

Masters E (50-54)
1 Andrew Rigg Foran CCC
2 Andrew Bruce Vanelli-Project Go
3 Adrian Lawson Nopinz Motip Race Team
4 Jason Roberts Vanelli-Project Go
5 Jason Kettle Mid Devon CC
6 Gareth McGuinness Clwb Beicio Egni
7 John Fiddies Team Lusso
8 David Jackson Chorley Cycling Club
9 David Watson Ride Coventry
10 Kevin Chadwick Lakes RC
11 Garry Greenaway Berwick Wheelers CC
12 Hamish MacLean Musselburgh RCC
13 Jimmy Froggatt SKCC
14 Michael Pluckrose
15 Michael Clark Team Wheelguru
16 Alasdair Watt Musselburgh RCC
17 Nicholas Beale Abingdon Race Team
18 Garry Latimer Vanelli-Project Go
19 Nicholas Whitley Chester RC
20 Rupert Beale Abingdon Race Team
21 Kevin Blades Bury Clarion Cycling Club
22 Edward Thomson dooleys cycles
23 Ian Anderson York Cycleworks

Masters F (55-59)
1 Simon Deplitch Tactic Sport UK Race Team
2 John Watson Hitchin Nomads CC
3 Michael Harrison Congleton CC
4 Karl Smith Bott Cycle Team
5 Stephen Gibson Peak Road Club
6 Andrew Hicklin Peak Road Club
7 Richard Moore Squadra RT
8 Alan Davies Born to Bike Racing Team
9 Andrew Matheson Musselburgh RCC
10 John Elwell RT – Lazer helmets
11 Frederick Mayall Exeter Wheelers
12 Scott Heyhoe Handsling Racing
13 John Crook Liverpool Mercury CC
14 Alan Parsons Bolsover & District Cycling Club

Masters G (60-64)
1 Peter Anderson
2 Roy Holmes Bott Cycle Team
3 Stephen Wilkinson Element Cycling Team
4 Graham Payne
5 Tom Begg Cambridge CC
6 Nigel Stephens Team Terminator
7 Costa Pierides Finchley Racing Team
8 Paul Mann Solihull CC
9 Barry Bonnett
10 Robert Cowie Aberdeen Wheelers Cycling Club
11 Ian Cowan Solihull CC
12 Tony Jones Ystwyth Cycling Club
13 Geoff Rawlinson
14 David Broadbent Moda RT
15 Roger Crouch Dulwich Paragon CC

Masters H (65-69)
1 Andrew Donaldson Kingsnorth International Whlrs
2 James Rutherford
3 Mark Robinson
4 Steve Cronshaw Brooks Cycles – cronshaw coaching

Masters I (70-74)
1 Alan Forrester Graham Weigh Racing
2 Brian Cookson OBE Cycle Sport Pendle
3 Alistair Cameron Chevin Cycles
4 David Lang Pro Vision

Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK