Result: Brooks Cycles Track League

Track League returned at the Brooks Cycles event at Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs after a week lost to rain with a strong group of riders contesting the full program of events in warm conditions with the racing ending under the floodlights

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Brooks Cycles Track League

12th August  | The results were as follows;

Sprinters 500m Handicap
1st – Hannah Davis ( Blackline Sprinting)
2nd- Bram Oftewell ( Beeston CC)
3rd – Thomas Wheaver( Lyme RC )

Youth Scratch
1st – Charlie Croft ( Lyme RC)
2nd – Nathan Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers CC)
3rd – Liam Campbell ( Sportcity Velo)

Endurance A Scratch
1st – Joseph Allen ( Kingud Factory Racing)
2nd – Steve Cronshaw ( Brooks Cycles)
3rd – Iain Davidson ( BC PM )

Endurance B Scratch
1st – Andrew Bonnett ( Uttoxeter CC)
2nd -Martin Alcock ( Lyme RC )
3rd – Daniel Gooding ( Cheshire Mavericks)

Endurance C Scratch
1st- Robert Barber ( Southend Wheelers CC)
2nd-Richard Coates ( Leek CC)
3rd – Dave Price ( Crewe Clarion )

Sprinters Team Sprint
1st – Thomas Alcock ( Lyme RC ) Paul Sydenham (Brooks Cycles) Hannah Davis
2nd- Phil Houlton ( Brooks Cycles) Tony Brooks ( Brooks Cycles, Dave Hughes( Beacon RC
3rd – Chris Pyatt ( Brooks Cycles) Thomas Wheaver, Pete Humphries ( Brooks Cy-cles)

Youth Elimination
1st -Leo Allen ( Newport CC)
2nd – Liam Campbell
3rd – Ben Bramford-Hall

A Endurance Elimination
1st- Jospeh Allen
2nd -Iain Davidson
3rd- Steve Cronshaw


B Endurance Elimination
1st- Lloyd Smith
2nd- Andrew Bonnett
3rd -Daniel Gooding

Endurance C Elimination
1st – Robert Barber
2nd- Harry Brayford
3rd -Matt Bramford-Hall ( Newport CC)

Youth Unknown Distance
1st – Charlie Croft
2nd- Sophie Griffiths ( Lyme RC )
3rd- Leo Allen

Endurance Unknown Distance
1st- Joseph Allen
2nd Iain Davidson
3rd – Steve Cronshaw

Endurance B Unknown Distance
1st- Martin Alcock
2nd- Lloyd Smith
3rd – Daniel Gooding

Endurance C Unknown Distance
1st- Robert Barber
2nd- Harry Brayford
3rd – Richard Coates

Sprint Final
1st – Thomas Alcock
2nd -Chris Pyatt
3rd -Tony Brooks

Youth Scratch
1st- Nathan Pettitt
2nd -Ben Bramford-Hall
3rd – Charlie Croft

Endurance C Scratch
1st – Gareth Croft ( Lyme RC )
2nd – Richard Coates
3rd – Dave Price

Endurance B Scratch
1st -Chris Pyatt
2nd -Hannah davis
3rd – Andrew Bonnett

Endurance A Scratch
1st – Jospeh Allen
2nd – Steve Cronshaw
3rd -Iain Davidson


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK