Result: Team PB Performance Circuit Races

Junior Jack Brough of Cero wheels/Cycle Division and Frankie Hall winners at the Team PB Performance Circuit Races at Mallory Park on August 19

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Team PB Performance Circuit Races

Men’s E/1/2/3
The men’s race followed a similar pattern to the women’s race with two strong riders, Junior Jack Brough and Andy Nichols, going clear in the first few laps. Once the gap got beyond 30 seconds the two riders never looked like being caught as the main field fragmented behind under the pressure of the tough course and hard racing. The main field slowly whittled down to a group of 11 with all four contenders for the series overall (James McKay, Ollie Peckover, Matt King and Jordan Peacock) surviving the attrition. At the front of the race the two leaders continued to work well save for a few testing attacks in the closing laps.

In the end, Jack Brough edged the sprint by half a bike length to take a hard earned win. In the closing laps Matt King slipped back out of the main group and Jordan Peacock went on the offensive leaving the two riders in 1st and 2nd overall (James McKay and Ollie Peackover) to decide the series from a small group sprint of five. Ollie just edged out James by a wheel meaning they both finished on exactly the same number of points and the series had to be decided on countback. With both riders having a first and second place each it was James McKay’s 3rd place in round 4 that gave him the win overall.

1 Jack Brough Cero – Cycle Division Racing T…
2 Andrew Nichols Lifting Gear Prod- CyclesInMot…
3 Toby Barnes Crimson Orientation Marketing …
4 James Alexander Beeston Cycling Club
5 Jordan Peacock Spirit Bontrager BSS Rotor
6 Oliver Peckover SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling
7 James McKay Cycling Sheffield
8 James Bentley Team PB Performance
9 Alex Galpin Bourne Whls CC
10 Ashley Cox Team Bottrill

Women’s E/1/2/3

Frankie Hall of Loughborough Lightening – TRG put in a strong performance in the Women’s Elite race leading from start to finish. On the tough hilly crit circuit, Frankie attacked early with Alison Fovargue of Team Empella and both riders established a sizeable gap within a few laps. Frankie used the tough nature of the circuit to her advantage, dropping Alison soon after, quickly establishing a lead of over minute. Even a crash on one of the damp hair-pins wasn’t enough to slow Frankie down and she was able to enjoy the last few laps knowing the victory was assured and crossed the line alone to take the win.

1 Francesca Hall Loughborough Lightning – TRG
2 Alison Fovargue Team Empella Cyclo-Cross.Com
3 Tracey Fletcher Magspeed Racing
4 Laura Powell Royal Leamington Spa CC (RLSCC…
5 Ellie Dilks Team Empella Cyclo-Cross.Com
6 Rebecca Laurel University of Nottingham SCC


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK