Result: Bole Hill Road Race

James Wordsworth winner from Aidan Lawrence & Lucas Rowley of the category 2/3/4 Bole Hill road race on Sunday (August 22) in Derbyshire

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Bole Hill Road Race

James Wordsworth (University of Leeds Cycling Club) took the win in a sprint finish, from Fensham-Howes – MAS Design’s Aidan Lawrence, with Dulwich Paragon’s Lucas Rowley finishing in third. With five laps to go of the seven laps, Rowley launched a solo effort which would see him hold a gap of up to 1 minute 8 seconds for over three laps, before he was caught on the penultimate lap by Wordsworth and Lawrence. Rowley came away with the combativity prize for the U23 riders for his efforts, with Lawrence taking the same for the junior riders. Matthew Wales took the combativity prize for the over-23s.┬áThe first three remained out front from a group of five chasers, who were unable to make contact with them, despite continued efforts.

1 James Wordsworth University of Leeds Cycling Club 02:27:30
2 Aidan Lawrence Fensham Howes – MAS Design st
3 Lucas Rowley Dulwich Paragon CC 2:27:35
4 James Bishop Windle Race Team
5 George Moore Cero – Cycle Division Racing Team
6 Finn McHenry The Cycling Academy
7 Tarn Fynn Manchester Bicycle Club
8 Samuel Morris Loughborough Students CC
9 Jude Chamberlain Team Jewson-M.I.Racing
10 Martin Watson Tactic Sport UK Race Team
11 Jacob Gilkes Lichfield City CC
12 Will Beech Beeston Cycling Club
13 Jody Paxman Team LDN – Brother UK
14 Matthew Lawton Macclesfield Wheelers
15 Dave Powell Horwich CC
16 William Abbott Inflite-Dynamic Rides Race Team
17 Jack Moore
18 Henry Hollyman Otley CC
19 Thomas Davison Geared Up & CN Cycles RT
20 Matthew Wales Richard Bott Racing
21 Aaron Shepherd Manchester Bicycle Club 1ap
22 James Claydon Bill Nickson Cycles RT
23 Lewis Holmes Beeston Cycling Club
24 Tom Andrews Lifting Gear Prod- CyclesInMotion
25 Ryan Gordon
26 Nick Hammond Ilkeston Cycle Club
27 William Dykes Cog Set Papyrus Racing Club
28 Christopher Humphries Onimpex Bioracer RT
29 Matthew Larner Lichfield City CC
30 Kouros Driscoll Sotonia CC
31 Ross Hooley Innovation Racing
32 Sam Slough FTP-Fulfil The Potential-Racing


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK