Result: Donny Crits

Rob Mitchell and Richard Moore winners at a great afternoon of (BMCR) racing organised by Doncaster Wheelers in Donny

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Donny Crits

Race 1 (A/B)
Robert Mitchell rode away during the last 15 mins. The chasers made a good crack at bringing him back but Rob drove on to win solo.

1. Rob Mitchell A
2. Jonathan Apaloo. B
3. Nick Charlsworth. B
4. Richard Barker. B
5. Dave Michelthwaite. B
6. Mark Higham. B

Race 2 (C/D/E/F)
A break of five formed after 20 mins and eventually lapped the field. After a little confusion, they managed to prize their way off the front again minus  one original member of the break (Oz Assem). Oz was unfortunate in that respect but these things happen in circuit races. The group drove clear with several attacks before the four came together for the final sprint with Richard Moore taking a fine sprint win. A mention to Mark Robinson whom as an F cat rider won the bunch sprint.

1. Richard Moore. D. (Prime 1 )
2. Tony Bowler. C
3. Gordon Kemp. C
4. Ian Russell. C
5. Oz Assem. C
6. Mark Robinson. F
7. Craig Whittle. C
8. Rowan Foggitt. C
9. Paul Ochitree. C
10. Jeff Baird. E (Prime 2 2nd group)
11. John Docker. D
12. Brendan Devlin. D
13. Richard Blackburn. E


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK