Result: Flawborough Road Race

Time trial star Ashley Cox used his ability to ride fast solo to breakaway from the lead group to win the Flawborough Road Race with Daniel Shoobridge  winning the sprint for second from James Hartley of the JRC-Shutt-Ridley Race Team

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Flawborough Road Race

Summary from organiser Chris Lawrence;

Racing the event were 48 riders in this National B event on a new course on a dry and sunny day in Nottinghamshire run by Generation Pro, with support from the BC East Midlands regional board and local volunteers. The day saw a race long break away of five riders, going from the gun. Around two laps to go, they were joined by Cox and Hartley. On the final lap Cox attacked taking the victory by 30 plus seconds, with Hartley and Shoobridge contesting a two man sprint, Shoobridge taking the spoils.

The above photos by Chris Lawrence are on

1 Ashley Cox Team Bottrill
2 Daniel Shoobridge Nopinz Motip Race Team
3 James Hartley JRC-Shutt-Ridley Race Team
4 Joshua Ravn Wold Top The Edge RT
5 Mark Walker Wold Top The Edge RT
6 Joshua Giddings Z Junior Race Team
7 Dominic Schils Velo Schils – Interbike RT
8 George Skinner Primera-TeamJobs
9 Joshua Avery Brother U.K – Cycle Team OnForm
10 Jacob Tipper Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling
11 Bernard Galea Leicester Forest CC
12 Richard Lucas Mapperley CC
13 Charlie Renshaw Clancy Briggs Cycling Academy
14 Cavan Walker Loughborough Students CC
15 Matthew Ellis Saint Piran
16 Corey Ashley Team PB Performance
17 Reece Egner Witham Wheelers Cycling Club
18 James Chapman Team PB Performance
19 Aidan Lawrence Fensham Howes – MAS Design
20 John Russell Team Bikestop Tyrekey
21 Freddy Pett DAP Cycling Club
22 Guy Blowfield Gateway Racing
23 Alexander Shepherd Ilkeston Cycle Club
24 Matthew Conner Jam Cycling RT coached by BPC
25 Thomas Briers Loughborough Students CC
26 Jacob Avery Brother U.K – Cycle Team OnForm
27 George Radcliffe Identity Racing
28 Morris Bacon DAP Cycling Club
30 Gareth Turner VCEquipe-FlixOralHygiene-Propulse
31 James Bentley Team PB Performance
32 Adam Egner Witham Wheelers Cycling Club
33 Robert Orr EuroCyclingTrips – CMI Pro Cycling


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK