Result: Houghton CC Hill Climb

Wins again for Nick Munro (RAF Cycling Association) and Hannah Farran (Team Boompods) as they prove to be fastest in the Houghton CC Hill Climb on Sunday

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Houghton CC Hill Climb

Chain snap half way up the climb for Matt Smith of Muckle CC.

1 Nick Munro Royal Air Force Cycling Association 01:58.2 Male Senior
2 John Bowman Muckle Cycle Club 02:05.2 Male Senior
3 Andy Richardson Muckle Cycle Club 02:05.6 Male Senior
4 Iain Duffield PMRR 02:08.6 Male Senior
5 Colin Atkinson Muckle Cycle Club 02:08.8 Male Vet
6 Noel Stoddart Blaydon CC 02:09.1 Male Vet
7 Brian Ward Protech Velo 02:13.5 Male Vet
8 Shaun Tyson Protech Velo 02:14.6 Male Vet
9 Wilson-Jay Brown PM Racing UK 02:16.8 Male Vet
10 Daryl Ahomet Muckle Cycle Club 02:19.3 Male Senior
11 Ben Wilkinson Muckle Cycle Club 02:19.5 Male Senior
12 Euan Dinning Gosforth RC 02:20.2 Male Juvenile
13 Hal Kennedy North Tyneside Riders CC 02:21.3 Male Junior
14 Jamie Ruddell Protech Velo 02:27.4 Male Vet
15 Ben Swinney Muckle Cycle Club 02:29.7 Male Senior
16 Jordon Bolton Protech Velo 02:30.5 Male Senior
17 Brendan McMillan Tyne & Wear Fire & Rescue Service CC 02:33.6 Male Senior
17 Ian Gallon North Tyneside Riders CC 02:33.6 Male Vet
19 Jonathan Cairns North Tyneside Riders CC 02:34.7 Male Senior
20 Lee Ridden Reifen Racing 02:36.0 Male Vet
21 Steven Goodings Protech Velo 02:36.2 Male Vet
22 Hannah Farran Team Boompods 02:36.4 Female Senior
23 Sam Leng AIMS Cycling 02:38.6 Male Senior
24 Sarah Wilkinson Blaydon CC 02:43.1 Female Vet
25 Stephen Boxall Houghton CC 02:47.2 Male Vet
26 Barry Fordham Cestria C.C. 02:48.6 Male Vet
27 Rohan Rayner-Smith Cleveland Wheelers CC 02:48.7 Male Espoir
28 Stephen Pattison Muckle Cycle Club 02:51.5 Male Vet
29 Michael Trow Blaydon CC 02:55.6 Male Vet
30 Ellen Powell Durham Triathlon Club 02:58.8 Female Senior
31 David Lavery North Tyneside Riders CC 03:07.7 Male Vet
32 Lois Jarvis North Tyneside Riders CC 03:12.7 Female Senior
33 Angela McGurk Blaydon CC 03:17.5 Female Vet
34 Mick Chappel North Tyneside Riders CC 03:22.9 Male Vet
35 Colin Oxberry Houghton CC 03:38.6 Male Vet
36 Stephen Kerr Sunderland Clarion 03:46.3 Male Vet


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK