Result: Santini Bovingdon Bomber Spring Race Day

Sophie Holmes, Corey Ashley, Laura Starmer, Judah Rand, Amelia Cebak & Megan Cherry winners at Hemel Heampstead CC’s Santini Bovingdon Bomber Spring Race Day

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Santini Bovingdon Bomber Spring Race Day

Women’s 2/3

In this race, eventual winner Sophie Holmes started attacking within the first few laps, but couldn’t get away as each attack was closed down. At mid distance however, Maddie Wadsworth attacked and Sophie went with her, but seeing the danger, the reduced group immediately chased them down.

Sophie then countered that moved on a series of corners and opened a small gap and after looking back with no one coming, she put her head down and went for the win. Sophie gradually opened a good gap as the bunch tried to pull her back, but the gap continued to grow. With 3 laps to go, the heavens opened and on a tight hairpin at the top of the circuit Sophie slid out, hitting the deck but had enough of a gap to remount and go again eventually winning with a 30 second gap. It was only her second race after two and half years of injuries and lockdown with her first being a mens 3/4 race the week before.

Women’s 2/3
1 Sophie Holmes Datalynx-Parenesis Cycling
2 Polly Milsom Team Watto-LDN
3 Maddie Wadsworth AWOL- O’Shea
4 Danielle Watkinson
5 Katarzyna Madej Onyx Racing Team
6 Olivia Bentley Torelli-Cayman-Islands-Scimita…
7 Mathilde Pauls 1904 RT
8 Lauren Higham Team LDN – Brother UK
9 Amy Marks Team LDN – Brother UK
10 Fran Bratt LAKA Pedal Mafia RT

Men’s 2/3 
1 Corey Ashley Team PB Performance
2 Callum Slade BPC Race Team
3 Craig Rogers Cambridge University CC
4 Matt Bailey High Wycombe Cycling Club
5 Dom Jackson Kingston Wheelers CC
6 Alexander Spiers North Hampshire RC
7 Sam Chaplin High Wycombe Cycling Club
8 Alexander Carley
9 Joshua Crow-Stewart Arctic Aircon RT
10 Lyle Simpson NLTCBMBC

Women’s 4th Cats 
1 Laura Starmer Team Watto-LDN
2 Emilia Fletcher Team Watto-LDN
3 Lucy Neatham Team Watto-LDN
4 Charlotte Chaloner Team Watto-LDN
5 Mairi Brookes Cowley Road Condors
6 Louise Wren Athlon CC
7 Jordan Matthews FTP-Fulfil The Potential-Racin…
8 Louise Davidson Team Watto-LDN
9 Karina Clifford StolenGoat Race Team
10 Peggy Simpkins Banbury Star CC

Men’s 4th Cat 
1 Judah Rand Kingston Wheelers CC
2 Richard Akers RIAK Fitness
3 Ryan Jago CC London
4 Stefan Hurst Ronde Cycling Club
5 Jason Harris High Wycombe Cycling Club
6 Felix Bird Cowley Road Condors
7 Mark McCall Swansea University Cycling Tea…
8 John Thuysbaert Kingston Wheelers CC
9 Wojciech Zwolenkiewicz
10 Ben Kitching Amersham Road Cycling Club

U16 Girls
1 Amelia Cebak Team Milton Keynes
2 Abigail Norris Welwyn Wheelers CC
3 Ilana Lord VC Deal
4 Iggy Campbell Stratford CC

U14 Girls
1 Megan Cherry Origin Race Team
2 Emma Harding Lee Valley Youth Cycling Club
3 Millie Dean 4T+ Cyclopark
4 Cecilia Linden Team Milton Keynes
5 Iona Kynaston Team Milton Keynes


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK