Startlist: RCR FatCreations Road Race

Saturday 2nd April see’s the start of a brand new road race in the South East region as Seb Ottey is hosting the first RCR FatCreations Road Race.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startlist: RCR FatCreations Road Race

Saturday 2nd April see’s the start of a brand new road race in the South East region. Seb Ottey is hosting the first RCR FatCreations Road Race. Sign on takes place at Boxgrove village hall (PO180EE) Riders will make their own way up to the start/finish area outside the Goodwood horse racecourse (PO1800PS). Parking will be available at both locations, or take this opportunity for a warm up on the finishing climb.

After the rider briefing takes place the race will commence with a short neutralised section. Once the flag is dropped the course will take the riders along the lumpy Selhurstpark Road heading east. Taking the first right hander onto the A285 where the race is expected to be very fast and strung out on the descent down through Halnaker.

With a sharp 90 degree turn onto the Lavant straight (New Road), this straight flat 1.5 mile section is the final chance to get a breath before the start of a the climb. Taking the third exit on the round about the 2.2 mile climb start. But they don’t reach the finish before the final right hand turn and final kick up with less than ¼ of a mile to the finish,


Mens race 10:00 7 laps 80 starters
Jamie Gostick Banjo Cycles/Raceware
Zackary Hamon Big Maggys
Richard Tanguy Big Maggys
Russell Hampton Bioracer UK RT
Michael Wykes Blazing Saddles RT
Jamie Whitcher BmthCycleworks VitecFire FordCE
Harry Johnson CC Plancoet
Joseph Martin Crawley Wheelers Race Team
Kevin Nelson Crawley Wheelers Race Team
James Bevan Embark – Bikestrong
Tom Couzens Embark – Bikestrong
Cai Davies Embark – Bikestrong
Jesse Yates Embark – Bikestrong
Tobias Dahlhaus Foran CCC
Joseph Murray Foran CCC
Thomas Quaid Foran CCC
Thomas Springbett Foran CCC
Ben Williams Ineos Grenadiers
Lee Higlett LAKA Pedal Mafia RT
Jake Hill LAKA Pedal Mafia RT
Christopher Jenkinson LAKA Pedal Mafia RT
Jonathan Vickers LAKA Pedal Mafia RT
Warren Wee LAKA Pedal Mafia RT
Ole Henrik Bang-Andreasen Le Col
Timothy Lynch London Dynamo
Thomas Caine Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT
Jack Freeman Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT
Matthew Houlberg Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT
Fletcher Adams Nova Race Team
James Bonham Paceline RT
Tom Fee Paceline RT
Paul Barnard Precise Performance RT
Lawrence Coyle Precise Performance RT
Benjamin Tappenden Precise Performance RT
Jordan Giles Primera-TeamJobs
George Skinner Primera-TeamJobs
Nicholas Tyrie Primera-TeamJobs
Samuel Wadsley Primera-TeamJobs
Monte Guerrini Private Member
Daniel Bigham Private Member
George Sales Project 51
Ian Vagg Project 51
Michael Weavers Project 51
Isaac Wright Project 51
David Bone Racing Club Ravenna
Luke Jerome Racing Club Ravenna
Joe Parker Racing Club Ravenna
Oliver Wise Racing Club Ravenna
Matthew King Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling
Zeb Kyffin Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling
Alex Peters Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling
Red Walters Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling
Samuel Asker Richardsons Trek DAS
Conor McGoldrick Richardsons Trek DAS
Callum Riley Richardsons Trek DAS
William Scott Richardsons Trek DAS
Oliver Hucks Saint Piran
Theodor Obholzer Saint Piran
Charles Page Saint Piran
Jacob Vaughan Saint Piran
Richard Mardle Sigma Sports | Cannondale RT
Chris McNamara Sigma Sports | Cannondale RT
Barnabas Purbrook Sigma Sports | Cannondale RT
Clay Davies Spirit BSS
Angus Hawkins Spirit BSS
Marine Guerin Sprinter Nice Metropole
Jamie Pullen TAAP Cervelo
Harvey Stroh TAAP Cervelo
Nik Allen Team TMC – Strada Wheels
Steven Kane Team TMC – Strada Wheels
Matthew Smith Team TMC – Strada Wheels
Roger Smith Team TMC – Strada Wheels
Joshua Ballinger trainSharp Development Team
Samuel Clark trainSharp Development Team
Finn Dunton trainSharp Development Team
Danylo Riwnyj trainSharp Development Team
Joe Hill UpShift Nutrition Race Team
Harry Green Wheelsuckers
Euan Macleod WiV Sungod
Jude Chamberlain Zappi Junior Race Team

Jonathon   Hitch                                       Army Cycling Union
Daniel Rees                                        API-Metrow/Bodyby JR
Ed  Jamieson                                BPC Race Team
Jack  Crook                                      Dolan Ellesse Race Team
Paul  Lavelle                                    Foran CCC
James O’Connell                               Private member
George Mitchell                                  Private member
James  Somerfield                              Trash Mile
Inigo   Hawkings                                VC Meudon

Womens Race 14:00 4 laps. 80 Riders
Gemma Hayes 1904 RT
Eleanor Gobey Abingdon Race Team
Eloise Singham Abingdon Race Team
Kate Richardson Alba Development Road Team
Victoria Smith Alba Development Road Team
Angela Laycock Army Cycling Union
Jessica Wood Army Cycling Union
Louise Wren Athlon CC
Helen Taylor-Carter Bedfordshire Road Cycling Club
Katie Silva Big Maggys
Elise Sherwell Blazing Saddles RT
Freya Eccleston Brother UK-Orientation marketing
Ellen Inglis Brother UK-Orientation marketing
Hope Inglis Brother UK-Orientation marketing
Madeline Verdegaal Brother UK-Orientation marketing
Freya Evans Cero – Cycle Division Racing Team
Maxine Filby Datalynx-Parenesis Cycling
Emma O’Toole DHC (DistrictsofHamwicCyclesport)
Miriam Bullock East London Velo
Rebecca Booth FatCreations
Vivienne Tomlin FTP-Fulfil The Potential-Racing
Laura Cunningham Grinta Coaching
Faith Hammond Grinta Coaching
Emily Proud Grinta Coaching
Suzetta Guerrini Jadan – Vive le Velo
Fran Bratt LAKA Pedal Mafia RT
Penny Colloff LAKA Pedal Mafia RT
Anouska Greenaway LAKA Pedal Mafia RT
Lucy Harris LAKA Pedal Mafia RT
Bethan Male LAKA Pedal Mafia RT
Harri Martin LAKA Pedal Mafia RT
Eline Smit LAKA Pedal Mafia RT
Laura Senior LAKA Pedal Mafia RT
Molly Renfer Le Col
Tallulah Butcher Lee Valley Youth Cycling Club
Jasmine Cornelius Lee Valley Youth Cycling Club
Abbie Manley Montezuma’s Race Team
Katarzyna Madej Onyx Racing Team
Charlotte Matthews Onyx Racing Team
Jessica Prior Onyx Racing Team
Lucy Sinclair Onyx Racing Team
Cat Haines Oxted Cycling Club
Johanna Lovell Portsmouth North End CC
Fran Marshman Portsmouth North End CC
Savannah Morgan Private member
Alexandra Nahani Private member
Cecilia Ricks Private member
Grace Davies Project 51
Bexy Dew Pro-Noctis – Rotor – Redchilli Bikes p/b Heidi Kjeldsen
Poppy Thompson Pro-Noctis – Rotor – Redchilli Bikes p/bHeidi Kjeldsen
Fran Blake Southdown Velo
Karina Clifford StolenGoat Race Team
Charlotte Hodgkins-Byrne StolenGoat Race Team
Lauren O’Brien StolenGoat Race Team
Gemma Freeman Sussex Revolution Velo Club
Jamie-Lee Wright Team Watto-LDN
Olivia Bentley Torelli-Cayman-Islands-Scimitar
Lora Angelova Trash Mile
Anya Tamplin URDT
Amber Junker-Brameld VC Londres


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK