Report/Result: Yorkshire Spring Crit Series

Chris Kneen and Chris Sherriffs winners at the Yorkshire Spring Crit Series promoted by Barnsley Road Club at Wakefield BKCat Circuit

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report/Result: Yorkshire Spring Crit Series

Crit Series enjoys the sun and an inclusive field from across the country

The First ‘Proper’ Mothers Day saw Dom McCall welcome a diverse range of 39 riders all male to the Regional 3/4 race at Wakefields BKCAT Circuit promoted by Barnsley Road Club. When asked why the competitors were there and not celebrating Mothers day all gave the answer “Every day is Mothers Day!” Whilst not gaining extra points in the race from Commissaire Time Leleux must have thought… mothers everywhere must have been!

Regional 3/4
This race started then weas placed into neutral following a crash form Jonathan Frost Twickenham CC in the early laps. He has recovered and is fine after falling hard on his hip. Chris Kneen took the race capturing the group unawares as he hit the ascent and used the momentum from the decent to power away establishing and maintaining a respectable 50 seconfd lead

1. Chris Kneen Manx Viking Wheelers CC
2. Jon Ladle
3. Douglas John Yomp Bonk Crew
4. Daniel Hepton Team Bikestop Tyrekey 3FS
5. Ewan Dowes
6. Lewis Smith Calder Clarion CC
7. Will Thom0pson Shibden Cycling CC
8. Liam Gilpin Geared Up Apes RT
9. Tobias Edwards Lifting Gear Products
10. Tom Andrews Team Lifting Gear Products
11. Gaurav Meher Black Cyclists Network
12. Alex Raynard Velo Bavarian Race Team
13. David Wold Top The Edge RT
14. Jonathan Seymour Velo Club Meyd
15. Gavin Beaumont
16. Gil Grayson Tuxford Clarion
17. Alexander Robinson Clifton CC
18. Peter Haworth
19. Anthony Sedgwick Calder Clarion CC
20. Harry Fisher OVB
21. Joshua Power Barnsley RC
22. MJ Chapman
23. Devon Morgan Sleaford Wheelers CC
24. Ryan Smith
25. Niko Raine University of Lincoln

The second Race was the Elite 1,2,3
Early on in the race Chris Sherriffs riding as an individual without a team broke away with a best time lap of 1:16 :22 finishing just under a minute ahead of the group.

1. Chris Sherriffs
2. Struan Mcinnes Clifton CC
3. Harvey Stroh TAAP Cervelo
4. Tobias Bartlett VC Lincoln
5. Christopher Hilbert Clancy Briggs Cycling Academy
6. Oliver Sawyer JRC INTERFLON RT
7. Matt Webster NoPinz
8. Billy Robinson
9. Mark Walker Wold Top The Edge RT
10. Reuben Orr
11. Jonny Britton Prologue RT
12. Alex Raynard Velo Bavarian RT
13. Will Thompson Shibden CC
14. Cameron Keyworth LVC Racing
15. Liam Davidson JRC INTERFLON RT
16. Timothy Lane JRC INTERFLON RT


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK