Result: DAP Spring RR

Samuel Asker winner of the DAP Spring road race on the Ringsfield Circuit just south of Beccles, Suffolk

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

DAP CC Road Race (Nat B)

Photos & text by Fergus Muir

Sam Asker (Richardsons Trek) scored his first win on the open road when he outpaced four companions in a breakaway group to take the DAP CC Road Race near Beccles in Suffolk.

In the latter part of the 78 mile race on a mostly flat Ringsfield- Stone Street –Redisham circuit a five-man break of Asker, Matthew Lord (Hart Performance), Steven Parsonage (Richardsons Trek), Barnabas Purbrook (Sigma Sport) and Nathan Hardy (Tofauti Everyone Active) built up a gap hovering around one to two minutes on a bunch that was further splitting under the pressure

After a final lap of attacks and regrouping, Asker attacked near Redisham and crossed the finish line at Ringsfield seven seconds clear of Lord who outsprinted Parsonage – a former winner on this circuit – for second place. Purbrook was fourth and Hardy fifth.

The winning breakaway

Nearly two minutes after Asker crossed the line his teammate James Jenkins took sixth ahead of chasing group companions James O’Connell and James Ambrose-Parish, while Matthew King (Ribble Weldtite) took ninth and the bunch sprint.


1 Samuel Asker Richardsons Trek DAS
2 Matthew Lord Hart Performance Coaching
3 Steven Parsonage Richardsons Trek DAS
4 Barnabas Purbrook Sigma Sports | Cannondale RT
5 Nathan Hardy Tofauti Everyone Active
6 James Jenkins Richardsons Trek DAS
7 James OConnell
8 James Ambrose-Parish TAAP Cervelo
9 Matthew King Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling
10 Timothy Lynch London Dynamo
11 Rowan Baker London Dynamo
12 Joseph Smith Tofauti Everyone Active
13 Mark Richards DAP Cycling Club
14 Tom Yiangou Athlon CC
15 Gary Freeman Orwell Velo
16 Craig Rogers Cambridge University CC
17 Aaron Freeman Richardsons Trek DAS
18 Max Sillifant Team PB Performance
19 Oliver Wood TBW23 Stuart Hall Cycling
20 Dominic Schils Velo Schils – Interbike RT
21 Brandon Baldacci Lee Valley Youth Cycling Club
22 Alex Dale
23 Benjamin Hellebo Wheelsuckers
24 Clay Davies Spirit BSS
25 Ross Fawcett Orwell Velo
26 Harley Matthews DAP Cycling Club
27 Jim Bradford Richardsons Trek DAS
28 Rafael Hackenbroch Regents Park Rouleurs
29 Joshua Aiken Orwell Velo
30 Andrew Taylor DAP Cycling Club
31 Benedict Thompson Team LDN – Brother UK

…. continued after the advert.


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK