Result: VC Baracchi Ringsfield RR

Jack Bracey winner of the VC Baracchi Ringsfield Road Race on April 10

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: VC Baracchi Ringsfield RR

Photos & text by Fergus Muir

The VC Baracchi Road Race – 47 miles for Cats 3/4/J – was held on the same course ( as the DAP race ) in the afternoon, using the same team of Commisaires –the latter currently in short supply in the East. With a strengthening headwind on Roman Stone Street the field stayed largely intact.

Approaching the finish a pink Norwich Racing Team vest emerged from the pack and the wearer, 23 year-old Norwich rider Jack Bracey, held on to win from Daniel Ward (Warwick University) and John Beardsworth (Newmarket C& TC)


1 Jack Bracey Norwich Racing Team
2 Daniel Lord University of Warwick
3 John Beardsworth Newmarket Cycling &Triathlon Club
4 Steven Rose VC Norwich
5 Gabriel Taylor DAP Cycling Club
6 John Kidd Hart Performance Coaching
7 Otis Kendal CC Islington
8 Will Drury Athlon CC
9 Sam Baxter DAP Cycling Club
10 Connor Rumbles Strada 2020
11 Cameron Hurst Velo Schils – Interbike RT
12 Matthew Holland DAP Cycling Club
13 Ben Walker LVRC
14 Oscar Freund-Williams VC Norwich
15 Sam Lewin Cambridge University CC
16 Harvey Young Orwell Velo
17 Harvey Thomas Strada 2020
18 Tim Guy Norwich Racing Team
19 Ross King VC Revolution
20 Chris Pugh Velo Schils – Interbike RT
21 Joe Kerner trainSharp Development Team
22 Polly Mason ZAAF Global Cycling Team
23 Eladio Gonzalez Velo Schils – Interbike RT
24 Neil Hughes Velo Schils – Interbike RT
25 George Hunt
26 Cameron Hansell Strada 2020
27 Ivan Carr Strada 2020
28 Lubomir Belak St Ives CC
29 Joe Wakelin Godric CC
30 Jason Duff Orwell Velo
31 Mick Brewer Athlon CC
32 Robert Henry Strada 2020
33 William Crabtree Orwell Velo
34 Charlie Lewis-Follow CC Islington
35 Elliot Hibell Strada 2020
36 Alex Velo Schils – Interbike RT
37 Alexander Chastney North Walsham Velo
38 James Cooling VC Norwich
39 Samuel Davey VC Norwich
40 Paul Wright Velo Club Baracchi
41 Harvey Leadbeater Cambridge CC
42 Max Avery Colchester Rovers CC
43 Fraser Elsworth University of York CC
44 Peter Fuller VC Norwich
45 Brendan O’Brien Walden Velo


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK