Result: Tony Sweeney Aughton RR

Solo victory for James Wordsworth in the Tony Sweeney Aughton Road Race (by Lune RCC) on Sunday (April 24)

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Tony Sweeney Aughton RR

A good race in sunny but very windy conditions saw the race smashed to pieces by the many attacks right from lap 1. The winner finished alone after a last lap attack from the lead group, and all other riders finished in small groups spread over 5 minutes.

1 James Wordsworth University of Leeds Cycling Club
2 George Radcliffe Identity Racing
3 Max Krasinski Prologue Racing Team
4 Christopher Booth Giant Kendal-Sidas Uk
5 Oliver Sergeant Otley CC
6 William Abbott INFLITE
7 Nathan Smith Hope Factory Racing
8 Richard Butler Giant Kendal-Sidas Uk
9 Tristan Pilling University of Derby Cycling Club
10 Sam Jackson Tactic Sport UK Race Team
11 Joe Boothroyd Giant Kendal-Sidas Uk
12 Joe Howcroft Otley CC
13 James Moss Sigma Sports | Cannondale RT
14 Samual Rathbone
15 Christopher Humphries Bioracer UK RT
16 Francis Woodcock 360cycling
17 Matthew Kipling VC Briganti
18 Stephen Feeney Tactic Sport UK Race Team
19 John Bardsley Innovation Racing
20 Deetray Jarrett Green Jersey CC
21 Fabian Horrocks Velo Schils – Interbike RT
22 James Claydon
23 Christopher Quin Bioracer UK RT
24 Matthew Ellmore Otley CC
25 Simon Deplitch Tactic Sport UK Race Team
26 Isaac Lawrence Brother UK-Orientation marketing
27 Chris Shuker
28 John Fiddies LVC Racing
29 Karl Smith Bott Cycle Team
30 George Safranauskas LVC Racing
31 William Dykes Spokes Racing Team
32 Harry Paveley Identity Racing
33 Neil Swithenbank 360cycling
34 Angus Owens
35 Joseph Richards Lakes RC
36 Tim Worthington PMRR
37 Jake Makin Windle Race Team
38 Sean Dodsworth Army Cycling Union
39 Mark Berry Rossendale RC
40 Aaron Wright
dnf Oliver Bates
dnf Declan Brady Bury Clarion Cycling Club
dnf Joseph Cadwallader 360cycling
dnf Alexander Foster Innovation Racing
dnf Edward Shone
dnf Daniel Yates Identity Racing
dnf Tom Hartwell
dnf Matt Jones Velo Schils Interbike RT
dnf Ben Barlow
dns Michael Ashurst Bioracer UK RT
dns Richard Bickley Giant Kendal-Sidas Uk
dns Adam Cadle
dns Oliver Cockerill Wold Top The Edge RT
dns Josh Dickson Chorlton Velo
dns James Duffy Bury Clarion Cycling Club
dns Richard Evans Birkenhead North End CC
dns Tarn Fynn Manchester Bicycle Club
dns Ben Iddon Identity Racing
dns Mark Jones 360cycling
dns Max Jones Innovation Racing
dns Callum Luescher Dumfries CC
dns Ross McMIllan Dumfries CC
dns Harvey Stroh TAAP Cervelo



Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK