This weekend: 48th Totnes Vire Two Day

This weekends 48th Totnes Vire Two Day goes back to 1973 when the Mid-Devon Road Club first promoted a two-day event to mark the twinning of Totnes and Vire in Normandy.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

This weekend: 48th Totnes Vire Two Day

The 2022 promotion is the 48th edition of this stage race promoted by the Mid Devon CC. The race’s origins go back to 1973 when the Mid-Devon Road Club first promoted a two-day event to mark the twinning of Totnes and Vire in Normandy. The past 5 months have seen the promoting club lose 3 of their greatest members; Colin Lewis, Ken Robertson and Roy Hopkins and we dedicate each stage to one of them. They have all been instrumental in the success of this great race over the years.

Stage 1 Torbay Velopark, Clennon Valley, PAIGNTON, TQ4 5JR – 1 hour plus 5 laps
Stage 2 Starcross Pavilions, Generals Ln, Starcross, Exeter EX6 8PY 3.74 miles
Stage 3 Bridestowe Village Hall Pool Hill, Okehampton EX20 4EW 75 miles

Robert Harrison Mid Devon CC
James Pearcy Mid Devon CC
Callum Start Mid Devon CC
Ewan Warren Mid Devon CC
Felix Whetter Mid Devon CC
Harrison Hunter 05/03
Harry Jukes 05/03
Charles Mcfall 05/03
Robert McPherson 05/03
Jordan Retallack 05/03
Sam Shepherd 05/03
Joe Shillabeer 05/03
Carl Jolly 73Degrees CC
Tom Williams Bath Cycling Club
Zackary Hamon Big Maggys
Jack Rebours Caesarean CC Jersey
John Pallot Casp Racing
James Alexander Embark – Bikestrong
Cameron Biddle Embark – Bikestrong
David Hird Embark – Bikestrong
Joseph Rees Embark – Bikestrong
Andrew Whittemore Exeter Wheelers
Guy Blowfield Gateway Racing
Thomas Day Home Solution – Soenens U23 Development CT
Jack Freeman Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT
Inigo Hawkings Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT
Matthew Houlberg Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT
George Fowler Nopinz Motip Race Team
Lee Frost Nopinz Motip Race Team
Daniel Shoobridge Nopinz Motip Race Team
Luke Barfoot Primera-TeamJobs
Ben Millar Primera-TeamJobs
Nicholas Tyrie Primera-TeamJobs
Oliver Winwood Bratchell Primera-TeamJobs
Aaron Freeman Richardsons Trek DAS
Conor McGoldrick Richardsons Trek DAS
Ross Mallen Royal Air Force CA
Jake Crossley Saint Piran
Michael Gill Saint Piran
Ross Holland Saint Piran
Oliver Hucks Saint Piran
Bradley Symonds Saint Piran
Jacob Vaughan Saint Piran
Tobias Coates Saint Piran Development
Travis Bramley Spectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
William Harper SRCT MUC-OFF
Charles Ager StolenGoat Race Team
Jack Fothergill StolenGoat Race Team
Oliver Hurdle StolenGoat Race Team
James Ambrose-Parish TAAP Cervelo
Joseph Bearman TAAP Cervelo
Luke Craddock TAAP Cervelo
Matthew Downie TAAP Cervelo
Ben Fish TAAP Cervelo
Frank Kilsby TAAP Cervelo
Jacques Coates Team PB Performance
Chad Scallan Team PB Performance
Jack Dallyn Team Tor 2000 Kalas
Andrew Davenport Team Tor 2000 Kalas
Oscar Hutchings Team Tor 2000 Kalas
Steven Jones Team Tor 2000 Kalas
Samuel Clark trainSharp Elite
Harry Ives trainSharp Elite
Tobias Bartlett Velo Club Lincoln
Dean Robson Velo Sport Jersey
Jon Woolrich Velo Sport Jersey
Edward Morgan Wales Racing Academy
Toby Manning Wessex Road Club
Benjamin Bright
Andrew Kirby
Daniel McDermott


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK