RR Result: NCRA Handicap Series

George Fox winner of week 1 of the NCRA Handicap Series promoted by Welland Valley CC on Saturday, March 4th

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

RR Result: NCRA Handicap Series

PLEASE HELP VELOUK SERVE THE SPORT OF CYCLING – THANK YOU (thanks to Sheldon for his donation). 

Event promoted by Welland Valley CC on Saturday March 4th

George Fox the winner of the first NCRA Handicap Road Race for 2023 yesterday, run over 30 miles on the Old circuit in Northamptonshire, promoted by Welland Valley CC. The race had a complete mix of riders with both male and female riders aged from 16 to over 60. Four groups started with a spread of 10 minutes from front to back and the middle two groups came together at mid distance before being caught by the scratch group halfway round the final lap.

The handicapping worked perfectly with the remaining 10 riders of the front group staying away until the final kilometre when George Fox (George Fox Cycling Solutions) from the scratch group clipped off the front to win alone with a few seconds to spare over Max Hale (Ride Revolution Coaching) chasing him and Kieran Buffham (Spalding CC) taking the 35 rider bunch sprint. The first 3 places were taken by scratch group riders, first vet was Anthony Spencer (CNC Repair Factory Racing Team) in 6th place, first lady was Junior rider Millie Jenkins (Brother UK – Orientation Marketing) in 10th place followed by the first two male juniors, twin brothers Kaleb and Isaak Herbert (Halesowen A & CC) in 11th and 12th place.

The next round is in two weeks on Saturday 18th March and there are still spaces available.

1. George Fox George Fox Cycling Solutions Senior
2. Max Hale Ride Revolution Coaching Senior
3. Kieran Buffham Spalding Cycling Club Senior
4. Jim Vernon Ride Revolution Coaching Senior
5. Fraser Ayears Welland Valley CC Senior
6. Anthony Spencer CNC Repair Factory Racing Team Vet
7. Jamie Tuttle VéloElite RC Senior
8. Richard Jones Renvale RT Senior
9. Edd Clayson Ride Revolution Coaching Senior
10. Millie Jenkins Brother UK-Orientation Marketing Lady Junior 1
11. Kaleb Herbert Halesowen A & CC Junior
12. Isaak Herbert Halesowen A & CC Junior
13. Jenson Buttrick Beeston Cycling Club Junior
14. Tony Grassby Peak Road Club 50+
15. Georgia Lancaster Brother UK-Orientation Marketing Lady
16. Philip Wilkinson Rockingham Forest Whls Vet
17. Sammy Throw VéloElite RC Senior
18. Luhan Bely Loughborough Students CC Senior
19. Hayden Cockin Velo Fixers Junior
20. Leigh Matthews Ride Revolution Coaching 50+
21. Lily Brindle Brother UK-Orientation Marketing Lady Junior 1
22. Eleanor Humphries Welland Valley CC Lady
23. Lotty Dawson Brother UK-Orientation Marketing Lady
24. Phil Earl Rockingham Forest Whls Vet
25. Jason Carter 0 50+
26. Thomas Womack Hart Performance Coaching Junior
27. Mia Smith 0 Lady
28. Nick Clarke Welland Valley CC 50+
29. Ian Manley St Ives CC Vet
30. Christopher Fowler Rockingham Forest Whls Vet
31. Greg Ashley 0 50+
32. Carl Dyson Welland Valley CC Senior
33. Michael Cowland Kettering CC Vet
34. David Palmer St Neots CC 50+
35. Adam Caton Ziggurat Racing Senior
36. Alec Perry VéloElite RC Junior 1
37. Freya Eccleston Brother UK-Orientation Marketing Lady
38. Rhys Thomas Welland Valley CC Senior
39. Stuart Haycox Welland Valley CC Senior
40. Matt Broad Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club Senior
41. Alex Garner VéloElite RC Vet
42. Mark Chapman Welland Valley CC 50+
43. Lindsay Clarke Fenland Clarion CC Lady 60+
44. Jack Waller Ride Revolution Coaching Senior
45. Steven Clarke Fenland Clarion CC 60+
46. Adam Oughtibridge Scunthorpe RC Vet


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK