Startlist: PNE Road Race (National B)

Last years winner Alexandar Richardson of Saint Piran heads up the entry for the 80 mile PNE Road Race (National B) at Winchester on Saturday, April 29

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startlist: PNE Road Race (National B)

PLEASE HELP VELOUK SERVE THE SPORT OF CYCLING – THANK YOU (thanks to Sheldon, Anthony, Linda, Matthew, Nicola, Emma, John, Sue, Paul, Christopher, Stephen, Mick and Linda (again!)  for their donations. It all helps keep me on the road).  

Owslebury Parish Hall, Main Street, Owlesbury, Winchester, SO21 1LN

The race roll out from the HQ will be neutralised along Longwood Road toward the crossroad junction with Belmore Lane (M). At the junction turn right onto Belmore Lane and proceed up hill; almost immediately after the crest of the hill the road drops away to the left followed by a sharp right-hand bend where extreme care is needed. The race will be de-neutralised after this point. After a series of rolling hills, the race turns left (M) into Salt Lane and climbs up to the Milbury’s Pub crossroads.

Just before cresting the Salt Lane climb riders will cross the finish line for the first time (there will be a further 10 laps). At the crossroads (M) the race turns left for a fast decent followed by a sharp climb to the Longwood Road junction, at the junction the race turns left (M) and descends to the junction with Belmore Lane where the race will turn left (M) to complete the circuit. Riders will cross the finish line 11 (eleven) times in total.

Start time: 10am

Start list

1 Alexandar Richardson Saint Piran Elite
2 Charles Ager Embark Spirit BSS 1st
3 Will Auty 1st
4 Jacob Avery Ride Revolution Coaching 2nd
5 Joshua Avery Ride Revolution Coaching 2nd
6 Matt Bailey Ride Revolution Coaching 2nd
7 Charlie Beake 2nd
8 Joe Bearman TAAP 3rd
9 James Bevan trainSharp Elite 1st
10 Alexander Bosley CC Plancoet 1st
11 Thomas Bowering TAAP 1st
12 James Boyman Hoops Velo 1st
13 Casper Brazier TRASH MILE 1st
14 James Brown Sn Vitae Bim Bam Coaching RT 2nd
15 Joshua Brown Team Novo Nordisk Development 2nd
16 Lucas Byam Kalas Motip Race Team 2nd
17 Alexander Carley 2nd
18 Jude Chamberlain Embark Spirit BSS 2nd
19 Lance Childs TAAP 2nd
20 Samuel Clark trainSharp Elite Elite
21 Andrew Critchlow Paceline RT 2nd
22 Jack Crook Richardsons Trek DAS Elite
23 Alexander Cross Velo Schils – Interbike RT 2nd
24 Tobias Dahlhaus Foran CCC 1st
25 Gabriel Dellar StolenGoat Race Team 2nd
26 Harry Dorrance-King London Dynamo 2nd
27 Hamish Forsyth trainSharp Development Team 2nd
28 Aaron Freeman Richardsons Trek DAS 2nd
29 Tristan Galloway Le Col Race Team 2nd
30 Sebastian Garry Kalas Motip Race Team Elite
31 Jordan Giles TeamJobs 1st
32 Daniel Goodwin trainSharp Development Team 2nd
33 George Gray University of Bath Cycling Club 2nd
34 Joe Griffiths Saddleback Racing 2nd
35 Zackary Hamon Big Maggys 3rd
36 Angus Hawkins Ride Revolution Coaching 1st
37 Benjamin Hellebo Wheelsuckers 1st
38 Joe Hill Embark Spirit BSS 1st
39 David Hird ROKiT-SRCT 1st
40 Matthew Houlberg Embark Spirit BSS 1st
41 Josh Housley Derby CC Webuycycle Huub RT 1st
42 Oliver Hucks Kalas Motip Race Team 1st
43 Oliver Hurdle StolenGoat Race Team 1st
44 Oscar Hutchings Team Tor 2000 Kalas 1st
45 Pedro Hutchinson Velo Club Venta 2nd
46 Jacob James trainSharp Development Team 2nd
47 Carl Jolly WestSide Coaching, 73 Degrees 1st
48 Timothy Jones 2nd
49 Lucas Jowett Saint Piran 2nd
50 Andrew Kerr INFLITE TYPE ONE 1st
51 Thomas King Ribble rechrg Race Team  2nd
52 Charlie Lacaille Velo Schils – Interbike RT 2nd
53 Harry MacFarlane TAAP 1st
54 Ewan Mackie Derby CC Webuycycle Huub RT 2nd
55 Olivier Mangham TEKKERZ CC 2nd
56 Benjamin May Hutchinson-Brother UK 2nd
57 Conor McGoldrick Richardsons Trek DAS Elite
58 Chris McNamara Sigma Sports – Cannondale RT 1st
59 Simon McNamara Sigma Sports – Cannondale RT 2nd
60 Ben Millar TeamJobs 1st
61 Thomas Munn Avid Sport 3rd
62 Samuel Nisbet Big Maggys 3rd
63 Jody Paxman Hutchinson-Brother UK 2nd
64 James Pearcy Mid Devon CC 2nd
65 Alex Peters Richardsons Trek DAS 1st
66 Marinus Petersen Kalas Motip Race Team 2nd
67 Vaughn Pretorius Kalas Motip Race Team 1st
68 Jack Rebours trainSharp Elite 2nd
69 Danylo Riwnyj trainSharp Elite 2nd
70 Adam Robertson Ride Revolution Coaching 2nd
71 Daniel Shoobridge Kalas Motip Race Team Elite
72 Callum Slade StolenGoat Race Team 1st
73 James Somerfield X-Speed United Continental Team 1st
74 Ally Speirs TAAP 2nd
75 Richard Todd Le Col Race Team 3rd
76 Nicholas Tyrie TeamJobs 1st
77 Michael Weavers Lewes Wanderers CC 2nd
78 Morgan West Folkestone Velo Club 2nd
79 Oliver Winwood Bratchell TeamJobs 1st
80 Isaac Wright Project 51 1st



Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK