Startlist: GT Ellingworth & GA Bennett Road Races

This bank holiday Monday, two very long running road races by Witham Wheelers; the long running GT Ellingworth & GA Bennett Road Races – here are the startlists

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startlist: GT Ellingworth & GA Bennett Road Races

PLEASE HELP VELOUK SERVE THE SPORT OF CYCLING – THANK YOU (thanks to Sheldon, Anthony, Linda, Matthew, Nicola, Emma, John, Sue x 2, Paul, Christopher, Stephen, Mick, Linda (again!) , Sue, Lee and Gregory for their donations. It all helps keep me on the road).  

This bank holiday Monday, two road races by Witham Wheelers; the long running GT Ellingworth & GA Bennett Road Races. The GT Ellingworth road race has been running since the early 60’s and is in memory of Rod Ellingworth’s grand dad. A list of former winners can be found here:

– GT Ellingworth (cat 3/4): Starts 9.30am over a distance of 77km
– GA Bennett (National B): Starts 1.15 over a distance of 133km

Race HQ – Grantham Cricket Club, Gorse Lane, Grantham, Lincolnshire NG31 7UE


– Proceed on unclassified road towards Saltby, turn left onto Saltby Road towards
– Approaching Sproxton turn next left onto Church Lane, take next left onto Stow Hill
– Proceed along unclassified Sproxton Road towards Skillington
– On the approach to Skillington bear left then right, turn left opposite Public House onto
Grantham Rd
– Continue along Grantham Rd to pass through the Finish area, turn left onto Heath Lane
– Continue along Heath Lane to bear left, past the lane leading to the HQ
– Note Feed Zone (GA Bennett Race only) on Hill 1 mile before Finish

See the course on Strava:

Start List GT Ellingworth – 3/4

1 Jonathan Abbott Open Collective 4th
2 Sam Amps Beeston Cycling Club 3rd
3 Sam Bagley Geared Up RT 4th
4 Philip Bennett Royal Air Force CA 3rd
5 Otto Chilton Derby CC Webuycycle Huub RT 4th/J
6 Edd Clayson Ride Revolution Coaching 3rd
7 Daniella Cullum Lindsey Roads Cycling Club 4th
8 George Daly Sitwell Cycling Club 3rd
9 Mark Daly Royal Air Force CA 4th
10 James Davies Royal Air Force CA 3rd
11 Thomas Davison Geared Up RT 3rd
12 Paul Donald Derby CC Webuycycle Huub RT 4th
13 Felix Earth Ribble rechrg Race Team 3rd/J
14 David Earth Rose Race Team 3rd
15 Dean Eason South Normanton Cycling Club 3rd
16 Adam Egner Witham Wheelers Cycling Club 3rd
17 James Evans Ellmore Factory Racing 3rd
18 Jake Field Bramley Wheelers CC 3rd
19 Christopher Fowler Rockingham Forest Whls 3rd
20 Charles Gaimster Dulwich Paragon CC 3rd
21 Bernard Galea SPRNT 3rd
22 Stephen Gibson Peak Road Club 3rd
23 George Hackney Lincoln Cycling Club 3rd
24 Joshua Hemmings Verulam – 3rd/J
25 Andrew Hicklin Peak Road Club 3rd
26 Jonathan Hornblow Derby CC Webuycycle Huub RT 3rd
27 Carl Jackson Ellmore Factory Racing 3rd
28 Thomas Key SPRNT 3rd
29 Amy Kolbert Witham Wheelers Cycling Club 3rd/J
30 Ben Lambert Inflite Type One 3rd
31 Timothy Lane University of Nottingham CC 3rd
32 Jacob Leigh trainSharp Development Team 3rd
33 Jack Levick Rose Race Team 3rd
34 Tom Llewellyn 3rd
35 Chris McNaughton OVB 3rd
36 Benjamin Mills Open Collective 4th
37 Tom Moore Ride Revolution Coaching 3rd
38 James Moore Welland Valley CC 3rd
39 Alexander Norman Flanders Color Defever Team 3rd/J
40 Simon Opie 4th
41 Christopher Orfeur Welland Valley CC 3rd
42 Tim Preece Albarosa Cycling Club 3rd
43 Jack Rees Huub WattShop 3rd
44 James Richards Contiki Velo Bavarian RT 3rd
45 Gary Roberts Welland Valley CC 3rd
46 Isaac Russell Team PB Performance 3rd
47 Giovanni Sechi Athlon CC 4th
48 Lee Shaw
49 Angus Sinclair Open Collective 4th
50 Daniel Smith South Normanton Cycling Club 3rd
51 Anthony Spencer CNC Repair Factory Racing Team 3rd
52 Lee Spiers Open Collective 3rd
53 Jack Sutton Stonham Barns Park – SYRT 3rd/J
54 Lee Tunnicliffe South Normanton Cycling Club 3rd
55 Adam Turner 3rd
56 Ben Vaughan Velo Club Lincoln 4th
57 Duncan Walkey Royal Air Force CA 3rd
58 Daniel Ward South Normanton Cycling Club 3rd
59 Luke Wiggs Open Collective 4th
60 Adam Wright Open Collective 3rd

Start List GA Bennett – E/1/2/3
1 Gavin Alcock 7 Hills Cycling Club 2nd
2 Samuel Asker Richardsons Trek DAS 1st
3 Morris Bacon DAP Cycling Club 1st
4 Tobias Bartlett Doddington Cycling Club 1st
5 James Bentley A.Fawcett Racing 1st
6 Edward Calow Royal Air Force CA 2nd
7 Renzo Casale University of Bath Cycling Club 2nd
8 Jude Chamberlain Embark Spirit BSS 2nd
9 James Chapman Team PB Performance 1st
10 Adam Charleston High Wycombe Cycling Club 3rd
11 Peter Cocker Richardsons Trek DAS 1st
12 Jack Cutsforth Spatzwear 2nd
13 Clay Davies Ride Revolution Coaching Elite
14 Cai Davies Kalas Motip Race Team 1st
15 Reece Egner Witham Wheelers Cycling Club 3rd
16 Liam Flannery Team PB Performance 2nd
17 Martin Ford HUUB WattShop 2nd
18 Aaron Freeman Richardsons Trek DAS 2nd
19 Jake Hales Ride Revolution Coaching 1st
20 James Hawkins Cycling Sheffield 2nd
21 Benjamin Hellebo Wheelsuckers 1st
22 Taylor Hill Cycling Sheffield 2nd
23 Josh Housley Derby CC Webuycycle Huub RT 1st
24 Gavin Howell Ride Revolution Coaching 2nd
25 Rhys Howells Richardsons Trek DAS 2nd
26 Jake Jackson Rose Race Team 2nd
27 Adam Kenway Derby CC Webuycycle Huub RT 1st
28 Joshua Knowles TAAP racing 1st
29 Philip Large Wold Top The Edge Pactimo 1st
30 Adam Lewis Saint Piran 1st
31 Charlie Lewis Follows Islington Cycling Club 2nd
32 Matthew Lock TAAP racing 1st
33 Matthew Lord Richardsons Trek DAS 1st
34 Daniel McDermott Moonglu Race Team 1st
35 Conor McGoldrick Richardsons Trek DAS Elite
36 Struan McInnes Holmfirth Cycling Club 2nd
37 James McKay Cycling Sheffield Elite
38 Cameron McLaren Kalas Motip Race Team Elite
39 Ben Mewes Moonglu Race Team 2nd
40 James OConnell Elite
41 Harry Paveley Team PB Performance 1st
42 Ben Pease Moonglu Race Team 1st
43 Freddy Pett Wold Top The Edge Pactimo 1st
44 Alexander Pritchard HUUB WattShop 1st
45 Joshua Ravn Wold Top The Edge Pactimo 1st
46 Darren Rider 2nd
47 Adam Robertson Ride Revolution Coaching 2nd
48 John Russell 05/03 2nd
49 Dominic Schils Velo Schils – Interbike RT 1st
50 William Scott Richardsons Trek DAS 1st
51 David Shackleton Wilsons Wheels Race Team 2nd
52 Joseph Smith 1st
53 Alexander Speirs TAAP Endura 2nd
54 George Thompson Rose Race Team 2nd
55 Timothy Torrie trainSharp Elite 1st
56 Mark Walker Wold Top The Edge Pactimo 2nd
57 Matt Watson Ride Revolution Coaching 2nd
58 Dean Watson Embark Spirit BSS 1st
59 Phil Williams 2nd
60 Nathan Wilson Ride Revolution Coaching 2nd

61 Simon Norman Ride Revolution Coaching 2nd
62 Gary Freeman DAP Cycling Club 1st
63 Carl Stubbs Open Collective 2nd
64 James Dent Team PB Performance 2nd
65 Adam Baker Royal Air Force CA 2nd
66 Ben Chilton Ribble Collective 2nd
67 Lucas Jowett Saint Piran 2nd
68 Tiago Fougo 2nd



Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK