BMCR Report/Result: Dunton Masters Series 3

BMCR Report/Result from Ford CC’s Dunton Masters Series Round 3 with the race overall being won by Marco Coppola 

BMCR Report/Result: Dunton Masters Series 3

Under the rules of BMCR

On a wet evening 30 riders took the start with the 4 E/F/G/H riders having a half lap lead. At the whistle for a lap to go for the first prime they were still clear but they were caught before the line where Matt Steel took the first prime. He continued his effort and was joined by Mark Cain. They were soon joined by Marco Coppola and the trio built up a 20 sec lead.

They stayed clear until the second prime taken by Matt Steel at which Cain was distanced. Whilst they were never able to increase their lead they managed to stay clear until 3 laps to go when they were joined by Richard Barker. However at the bell they were all together. Despite having spent about half the race in the break, Coppolo was able to jump clear with 1km to go with Duncan Rimmer which they were able to hold until the line with Murat Ozdenya taking the bunch sprint.

Overall, after 3 events, Aaron Green leads Cat A with 8 points from Lukasz Galka with 4; in Cat B Matt Holmes has 8 points with Duncan Rimmer on 4 and Matt Steel on 3; Marco Coppola leads Cat C with 8 points with Paul Spicely on 6; Cat D is very close with Keith Walker on 5, Jason Fitchew, Dave Farrow and Paul Turner on 4; in Cat E Stephen Piper leads with 10 points from Martin Meades with 6 ; and Steven Wade-Jones leads Cat F with a maximum 12 points.

1st Marco Coppola ColourTech C
2nd Duncan Rimmer Morden CRC B st
3rd Murat Ozdenya TVR C @ 5sec
4th Richard Barker Long Steady Days RT C st
5th Tomas Chmielewski Finchley RT C
6th Paul Turner Artic Aircon R D
7th Paul Spiceley ColourTech C
8th Andy Buckwell Hub Velo CC D
9th Kevin Knowles Rapha RT B
10th Paul Tate Artic Aircon RT C
11th Paul Ruffy Eat Plants not Pigs B
12th Richard O’Rourke Team Vision C
13th Matt Steel Pronto Bikes B
14th Stephen Piper Velo Schils E
15th David Farrow Eagle RC D
16th Steve Wade-Jones Bishops Stortforf CC F
17th Paul Hughes Southend Whs D
18th Graham Rudd API Anglia Sport B
19th David Prom Abellio/San Fairy Ann CC C
20th Joe Horton East Grinstead CC B
21st Paul Davies Victoria CC B
22nd Duncan Thomas Aero Cyc;es E
23rd Lukasz Galka Finchley RT A
24th Trevor Gannon Tempo Sport F @ 1 lap | Bike racing for the over 40s


Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK