BMCR Result: Ron Day Memorial MK Bowl Races

Michael D’Arcy and Barry Bonnett winners at race 5 in the BMCR Ron Day Memorial Milton Keynes Bowl races on June 11

BMCR Result: Ron Day Memorial MK Bowl Races

(Report from organiser) The Ron Day Memorial MK Bowl races – Race 5 – 11th June 2024 (Sponsored by Church Lane Creative). A DRY race tonight- YAY – and just enough helpers to run the race outside the gates after 30 mins. Thank you so much to all the helpers tonight that made this happen 🥰🥰 The A/B/C/D race didn’t miss the Gavin Howell train tonight. A strong break of 3 riders stayed away with Michael D’Arcy taking a great win with a strong sprint from Lewis King and Krzysztof Zakręta with the following bunch sprint being won by Mark Calvert.

The E/F/G/ also saw a strong 2 man break staying away with Barry Bonnett taking the win from John Lacey followed by the bunch sprint being won by Ralph Keeler. A great night of safe racing, thank you to everyone who came out to support and congratulations to our winners. I am short of marshal helpers for next week and beyond. Please can you volunteer one evening if you have not done so already. Thank you x


1. Michael D’Arcy C
2. Lewis King D
3. Krzysztof Zakreta A
4. Mark Calvert C
5. Chris Smith C
6. Rich Edwards D
7. Andy Smith D
8. Frazer Glew C
9. Mark Bell C
10. John Beckett D
11. Lee Block B

1. Barry Bonnett E
2. John Lacey E
3. ralph keeler G
4. Malcolm Freeman G
5. Tony Carter G
6. Patrick Ellerbeck G
7. Manuel Manrique E
8. John William Tusting F
9. Clare E Belle Simon G
10. Keith Snook G
11. Ian Cooper H


BMCR.ORG.UK | Bike racing for the over 40s


Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK