BMCR: Ron Day Memorial MK Bowl Races

Darren Farr and Martin Fisher winners at round 6 of the Ron Day Memorial MK Bowl races on June 18th 

BMCR: Ron Day Memorial MK Bowl Races

The Ron Day Memorial MK Bowl races – Race 6 – 18th June 2024 (Sponsored by Church Lane Creative).
A perfect sunny warm evening for racing. We started and finished from the green tonight, doing the complete lap from the gun. My favourite course as I get to see more of the race.

It was a great night for CC Luton in the ABCD race which saw an attack by Darren Farr who stormed away gaining on the bunch of over a minute to take an impressive win. The bunch sprint being won by Michael DArcy to take 1st C from Andrew Lowe (Corley Cycles) who was 3rd overall taking 1st D.

The EFGH bunch was a small group tonight, they mostly stayed together with the bunch sprint being won by Martin Fisher from Steve Dunton. The G’s were the biggest catagory to race tonight with the win for them being taken by Tony Carter ahead of Malcolm Freeman.

Congratulations to all our winners and a huge thank you to all our marshals and helpers, especially those who have helped a lot and those who came to help at the last minute tonight. I really appreciate you all. These races could not take place without you.

I am in need of 2 more helpers for next weeks race please and then 6 helpers every week until the end of the series. If you have not helped yet, please can you pop your name down. Thank you so much.

1. Darren Farr B
2. Michael D’Arcy C
3. Andrew Lowe D
4. Michael Weaver D
5. Nick James C
6. Andy Smith D
7. Lee Block B
8. Campbell Noon D
9. John Beckett D
10. Frazer Glew C
11. Martin Quill A

1 Martin Fisher F
2 Steve Dunton F
3 Robert Tillott E
4 Steve James E
5 Tony Carter G
6 Malcolm Freeman G
7 ralph keeler G
8 Linda Dewhurst H
9 Keith Snook G
10 Patrick Ellerbeck G


Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK