Result: SERRL Summer Series Event 26

Andy Betts of La Fuga Sigma Sport wins round 26 of the SERRL for E/1/2/3 at Lamberhurst on Sept 25

Note: Winter Series starts 23rd October 2011 at the new Cyclopark.

Photo: Dave  Hayward –

Lamberhurst in Kent was the location for this years season opener for SERRL, now it was the venue for the last race of the summer season on a 120k course that was on roads that either go up or down. Six laps around Lamberhurst, Wadhurst and Frant and it was on the second lap that the fireworks started with  two riders gaining a small gap and then holding it.

Andy Betts, Andrew Hastings and Nick Hutchins then made their move and the three caught the two leaders and the five pressed home their advantage. On the last lap of the circuit, the five in the breakaway were now down to three after the relentless pace setting by Nick Hutchins.

Talk on the finish line was whether Andy Betts, or Nick would go it alone or would it be a group sprint? As they came around the final bend, it was going to be a sprint for the line where Andy started to nudge ahead by a wheel, before crossing the line a bike length ahead.

1. Andy Betts        La Fuga Sigma Sport
2. Nicolas Hutchings        Cs Grupetto
3. Andrew Hastings        Finchley Rt
4. Jason  White        Cycle Premier
5. Matthew Pilkington        Progressive Cycle Coaching Development Squad
6. Adam Cotterell        Wyndymilla – Maxifuel
7. Matthew Theobalds        C.S. Grupetto
8. Matthew Miles        In Gear Rt
9. Martin Smith        Primal Europe
10. Joe Norledge        Velo 29
11. Harold Evans        Progressive Cycle Coaching
12. Flavio Zappi        Zappi Cc
13. Roger Morgan        Vc Meudon
14. Neil Edwards        Private
15. Daren Barclay        Artic Rt
16. Lawrence Carpenter        Rapha Condor Cc
17. Keith Henderson        Condor Cycles
18. Michael Barnes        Colour-Tech Rt
19. Pete Wager        Felt-Colbornes Rt
20. Harry Godding        Sprockets Uk
21. David Seager        Kingsnorth International
22. Rhys Clegg        Kingsnorth International
23. Warren Jesse        Vc Meudon
24. Jake Martin        Prologue – Le Col – Colnago
25. Keith Walker        Wigmore Cc