Preview: Women’s Cheshire Classic

Star studded field with Olympic and Paralympic Champions on start sheet for round 1 of Jo Bruton Trophy Series for WomenOlympic Champion Rebecca Romero (XRT-Elmy Cycles/Orbea) and Paralympic Sarah Storey (Horizon Fitness Prendas) are just two of the star names on the start sheet for the first round of the Women’s Jo Bruton National Road Race Series on Sunday, 17 April 2011. A full field plus 10 reserves shows the popularity of women’s racing these days and a tough race is on the card on the hilly circuit.

The Weaver Valley CC are the promoters of the Cheshire Classic starting at 10am. The race is over 80 kilometres (50 miles) with the riders covering 10 laps of a 7.7 kilometre course around Weaverham & Acton Bridge. Headquarters for the race is the Weaverham High School,  Lime Avenue, Weaverham, Northwich, CW8 3HT. HQ is open from 8:30am. The start and finish is the on the hill in Acton Lane.

Course Details:-  Riders will line up in the HQ car park and proceed neutralized through Weaverham village to join the race circuit at the Hanging Gate pub.  Turn right B5142, downhill to junction with A49,left onto A49.  Continue on A49 to roundabout, go all the way round the roundabout and back in the opposite direction on A49. Left into Acton Lane uphill passed finish line (opposite bench), keep to left side of road at top, continue towards Acton Bridge railway station, left at station into Station Road (B5153).  Continue to Hanging Gate pub where left onto B5142 to complete lap.

1 Sarah Storey  Horizon Fitness Prendas  Elite
2 Hannah Rich   ditto    1st
3 Penny Rowson   ditto    2nd
4 Corrine Hall  Team Corridori/Specialized  1st
5 Marianne Britten VC St Raphael/Waite Contracts/Hewitt Cycles Elite
6 Hannah Layland      ditto     Jun/2
7 Sarah Byrne       ditto     2nd
8 Rachel Przybyliski Rapha Condor    2nd
9 Sarah King  Motorpoint    Jun/2
10 Hannah Walker     ditto     2nd
11 Hannah Barnes     ditto     Jnr/1
12 Lucy Garner     ditto     Jun/2
13 Hannah Shenton    ditto     Jun/2
14 Iona Sewell  Squadra Donne/Bike Food/Shutt Velo Rapide 2nd
15 Gail Aspden    ditto   2nd
16 Tamina Oliver    ditto   2nd
17 Hannah Manley  For Viored    Jnr/2
18 Kara Chesworth     ditto     1st
19 Emma Grant     ditto     2nd
20 Rebecca Curley     ditto     2nd
21 Charlotte Colclough    ditto     2nd
22 Lowri Bunn  Abergavenny RC/Gateway Cycles/ 2nd
23 Lauren Creamer  Nick Lane Construction/  2nd
24 Fern Cotterill    Govilon Garage  4th
25 Sarah Kennedy   ditto    4th
26 Hannah Mayho  100% Me    2nd
27 Sorrelle Le Cornu Primal Europe Rutraingtoday/Bikechainricci 3rd
28 Heather Booth    ditto   3rd
29 Ann Bowditch   3rd
30 Louise Murray   ditto    3rd
31 Eve Dixon  Maxgear RT    Jnr
32 Anne Ewing  The Bicycleworks/Bristo Yoga School 2nd
33 Lynn Hamel  Herbalife/Wheelbase   2nd
34 Helen McKay  Look Mum No Hands café  2nd
35 Elise Sherwell   ditto    2nd
36 Xieyue Fan   ditto    3rd
37 Anna Grundy   ditto    1st
38 Laura Murray  Velocity 44 Stirling    2nd
39 Jane Barr   ditto    2nd
40 Kate Evans  Wolverhampton Wheelers  3rd
41 Hayley Edwards Halesowen A&CC   3rd
42 Molly Weaver         ditto    Jun/4
43 Sharon Underhill        ditto    4th
44 Claire Macaulay  Sandy Wallace Cycles   3rd
45 Anna-Jay Burgess      ditto     2nd
46 Ishbel Taromsari Sandy Wallace Cycles   4th
47 Gemma Neil   ditto    3rd
48 Gabriella Nordin  ditto    4th
49 Ceri Dipple  Twenty3c/Oreba/Mercedes Vito Sport 3rd
50 Dyanne Holland  Inverse Cyclaim RT/Bikefood/Continental 3rd
51 Joanna Le Cocq   ditto   3rd
52 Katie Noakes    ditto   Jun/3
53 Kimberley Ashton   ditto   2nd
54 Louise Mahe  Sutton CC/De Ver Cycles  3rd
55 Rebecca Romero XRT-Elmy Cycles/Orbea  3rd
56 Liz Chellingsworth Deeside Thistle CC   3rd
57 Natalie Creswick For Viored    1st
58 Gabriella Shaw     ditto     3rd
59 Natasha Perry     ditto     3rd
60 Alli Holland     ditto

61 Eleanor Jones  VC St Raphael/Waite Contracts/Hewitt Cycles 4th
62 Louise Clowes  Inverse Cyclaim RT/Bikefood/Continental 4th
63 Nicola Soden  Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles  4th
64 Samantha Buckingham Wakefield CC    4th
65 Karen Popplewell Seamons CC    4th
66 Abi Fletcher  Unattached    4th
67 Eilidh Wells  Unattached    4th
68 Siobhan McNamara Cambridge Cycling Club   4th
69 Vicky Ware  Squadra Donne/Bike Food/Shutt Velo Rapide 3rd

Tags: , ,