LVRC 2011 National Road Race Championships

On a glorious hot summers day, 125 riders turned out to compete in the Reading CC hosted Championships on an acknowledged deceptively tough 7.8 mile circuit near Henley on Thames

 – made doubly so as the heat increased through the day, peaking at 28C. All of the races were exceptionally animated and very competitive and made for a fantastic day of racing. Read more on theLVRC website >>>> 

Photos from Guy Swarbrick (Full galleries)



1st  Mike Simpson Gs Henley
2nd  Craig Peter Cyclekingdom Rt
3rd  Paul Bell Peak Rc
4th  Mike Jones Paramount Crc
5th  John Wilkinson Dream Cc
6th  Michael Clark Wheelguru/Resapol
7th  Andy Parr Revolution  Fitness
8th  Gianluca Capello Ciclisti Vecchi
9th  Mike Garth Lichfield City Cc
10th Marcus Brueton Norwood Paragon
11th  Gabriel Martinez Vc Meudon
12th  Gerry Bowditch Cc Abergavenny
13th  Richard Whitworth Ad Cycles
14th  Campbell Noon Team Virgin Active
15th  Andrew Ellison Farnham Tri Club
16th  Tim Lawn Kingston Wheelers
17th  Dermot Kealey Finchley Rt
18th  Paul Fielding St Ives Cc
19th  Malcolm Jefferies Vc Elan/Harry Perry Cycles
20th  Gareth Welch Dulwich Paragon
21st  Matthew Reader Verulam Cc
22nd  Keith Lea Addiscombe Cc
23rd  Rob Enslin Handsling Rt/Action Cameras, Trigon
24th  Roy Sumner Port Sunlight Wheelers
25th David Bates Lvrc-Private Member
26th  Richard Watson Paramount Crt
27th  Aaron Mccaffrey Virgin Active

B Category Results 
1st  Malcolm Smith St Ives Cc
2nd  Nigel Stephens Finchley Rt
3rd  Simon Alexander Wyre Forest Crc
4th  Simon Hime Finchley Rt
5th  Richard Binks Home Valley Wheelers
6th  Ashley Holding Gb Mstina
7th  Jon Stephenson Team Jewson
8th  Andrew Pollintine Dulwich Paragon
9th  Paul Caton Anders Tmg Horizon
10th Robin Parker East Grinstead Cc
11th Scott Holmes Hillingdon Cc/Fit4life
12th Simon Williams Hillingdon Cc
13th Simon Baynes Giant Cc
14th Mark Hammersley Wheelguru Cc
15th Kieran Dineen Amersham Rcc
16th Steve Ferris Baines Racing
17th William Girvan North Hampshire Rc
18th Phil Rayner Welland Valley Cc
19th John Alderman Ciclisti Vecchi
20th Neil Higgins Preston Cycling Club
21st Paul Smitherman Colourtech Rt
22nd Robert Windsor East London Velo
23rd James Pilgrim-Morris Gs Henley
24th Steve Davies Onimpex/Bioracer
25th Trevor Whittock Lea Valley Cc
26th Andy Eagers Derby Mercury
27th Tim Carter Virgin Active
28th Owen Sparnon Velo Sport
29th Ian Holmes Seamons Cc
30th ?
31st Tim Dalton East Coast Bicycles
32nd Christopher Badell Cc Luton

C Category Results 
1st  Jim Moffatt Team Virgin Active
2nd  Martin O’grady Team Toachim
3rd  David Stevens Triangle Rt
4th  Steven Marrows Lindsey Roads
5th  Mick Davies Pedal Power Loughborough
6th  Patrick Schils Velo Schils – Interbike
7th  Nick Giles Fibrax Wrexham Rc
8th  Brendan Heaslip Kenton Rc
9th  Les Liddiard Team Jewson-Mi Racing-Thule-Cnp
10th Trevor Bradbury Awcycles.Co.Uk
11th Peter Smith Team Jewson-Mi Racing-Thule-Cnp
12th David Phillips Corinium Cc
13th Fred Easton Doncaster Wheelers
14th Peter Matcham Kingsnorth International
15th Tony May Lvrc – Private Member
16th Terry Morgan Ciclisti Vecchi
17th Ian Cowan Solihull Cc
18th Paul Webster Dinnington Rc
19th Gary Weir Rsg Frankfurt
20th Graham Hindle Gs Henley
21st Paul Doel Team Quest
22nd David Mills Bush Healthcare
23rd Paul Davies Liverpool Century
24th Martin Hulbert Vc Meudon
25th Edgar Medellin Finchley Rt
26th Rob Marcus Vc Godalming & Haslemere
1st  Don Parry Team Corley
2nd  Barrie Jones Cycles Dauphin
3rd  Ray Robinson Team Rose Blann
4th  Chris Gunter Team Virgin Active
5th  Dave Brown Nene Valley Rt
6th  John Rayner Gs Henley
7th  Glenn Smith Ciclisti Vecchi
8th  Allan Hopkins Norwood Paragon
9th  Steve Barnsley Ciclisti Vecchi
10th  Ian Franklin Vc Meudon
11th  Tim Burrows Private Member

Full galleries from both events are at