Results: LVRC 6th Brendan Chui Memorial RR

Alan Kemp, Roy Sumner & Graham Payne the race winners at Bridgnorth in Shropshirefor the  LVRC 6th Brendan Chui Memorial Road Races

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

On his way to his fourth victory in the E/F/G Frank Tidmarsh Memorial event, 63 year old former Milk Race rider Alan Kemp not only put over ten minutes into his own race group, but also caught and passed both the C/D bunch and break.

90 entries. 64 perhaps down to weather forecast. Finishers 43, perhaps down to the Shropshire hills!

A/B Race
1. Roy Sumner, Port Sunlight Whs 54 miles in 2.26.10 A
2. Jonathan Meyer, Stourbridge Velo ST A
3. Conor 0’Brien, Cult Racing ST A
4. Simon Alexander, Cycle Shack @ 1.30 B
5. Mike Jones, Paramount RT @4.32 B
6. Wayne Coombs, Primal Europe ST A
7. Gareth McGuiness, Energy Cycles ST A
8. Jon Stephenson, Team Jewson @ 5 mins B
9. Mike Twelves, Team Jewson ST B
10. Paul Bell, Peak RC ST A
11. P. Hawkins, Dulwich Paragon ST A
12. Andy Prince, Stafford RC ST A
13. Tim Carter, Virgin Active ST B
14. S. Griffiths, Climb on Bikes ST B
15. P. Busby, Team Jewson @ 17.30 B
16. I. Foster, Cycle Shack ST A
17. Chris Bodremon, Solihull CC @ 19.14 A
18. Chris Moseley, Stourbridge Velo ST B

1. Graham Payne, Whitfield RT 54 miles in 2.34.55 C
2. Martin Russell, LVRC ST D
3. Andy Donaldson, Kingsnorth International @1.48 D
4. Neil Higgins, Preston CC ST C
5. Dave Cuming, Team Kuota ST D
6. Brian Austin, LVRC @ 4.15 C
7. Mike Amery, VC Sevale @ 5.45 C
8. G McGhee, Lichfield CC ST C
9. Steve Johnson, Slipstream ST C
10. Malcolm Whitehead, Kingsnorth International D
11. Fred Easton, Doncaster Whs ST C
12. Phil Evans, Coventry RC ST D
13. Steve Jolley, Onimpex RT D

E/F/G Frank Tidmarsh Memorial Trophy – Alan Kemp wins for fourth time

1. Alan Kemp, Weaver Valley CC E
2. Don Parry, Team Corley – Blue @ 10.04 E
3. Mike Allen, Pro Cycle Hire ST F
4. Dave Rutherford, Bush Healthcare ST F
5. Joe Rowe, Bush Healthcare @ 11.24 E
6. Martin Hackley, Team Jewson @ 15.54 E
7. Mick Ives, Team Jewson ST G
8. John Hughes, Coventry RC ST E
9. Derrick Woodings, Team Jewson ST G
10. Bill Cotton, Belper BC @ 19.20 F
11. Ken Bradbury, Wyre Forest @ 26 mins E
12. Dave Woods, CC Luton @ 34 mins E



RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Tags: , ,