Team News: Richardsons Trek

British Elite team Richardsons Trek with Silver medallist from the British Circuit Race Championships Isaac Mundy reveal their squad

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Team News: Richardson Trek

Managed by one of the most experienced riders in the British racing scene, Andy Lyons, Richardsons Trek have got exactly the same line up as 2020 with the addition of a couple of new faces. Andy says “We said to everyone that their place would be there for 2021 if they wanted to stay on board and everyone of them has chosen to stay which gives us some stability and is good for team morale”.

The team have added two new riders, the first being Aaron Freeman who will be a first year senior. He actually rides for a local club to the team (Chelmer CC) and was third in the National Junior road race last year (2019) (Click here to see race report and interview with Aaron). “He’s a very promising all round rider” says Andy, “and he’s also a decent time trialist so it’s great to be able to give him an opportunity and I think he will be a really good prospect in a year or two”.

Andy adds “We’ve also taken on Will Scott who rode for Flamme Rouge for the last couple of seasons and has really come on. He won the Mark Bell Memorial RR and was also 4th in the Bourne Cicle Classic at the end of 2019. He’s a strong lad and I expect him to continue to improve.”

Running a team though mid pandemic can be a pain for managers like Andy. “Because of the unknowns, we can’t organise a training camp because we don’t know when any restrictions will be lifted or when the season will actually start in the UK. We will be going for a similar calendar to usual, supporting the British races including the National Series events and Tour Series etc and have invites for races in France and our normal Belgium trips etc.”

Lets hope the spread of the virus slows and the vaccine helps kill if off instead of the virus killing off racing.

2021 Richardson’s Trek
Simon Alexander
Sam Asker
Jim Bradford
Pete Cocker
Aaron Freeman (new for 2021)
Rhys Howells
James Jenkins
Isaac Mundy
Steven Parsonage
Callum Rilley
Luke Ryan
Will Scott (new for 2021)
Aaron Stone


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK