Startlist – Out of the Saddle RR


Patron from the Out of the Saddle club Russell Downing (NFTO) leads the line up for the Summer Road Race this Sunday

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startlist – Out of the Saddle RR

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

This Sunday sees a National A road race over 83 miles in South Yorkshire (Braithwell, Rotherham) where there are many ‘names’ racing against the local ‘mafia’ on a circuit where spectators will see the riders 13 times.


The headline act is Russell Downing of NFTO pro cycling, who was 4th in the Commonwealth Games Road Race and then 10th in the RideLondon Classic. The event will be a ideal warm up one for the Tour of Britain which he’s expected to be selected for. He’ll have a good race as the event has a lot of top riders entered and being Yorkshire, it will be full gas!

Start 10:00am

Course details – 130 km, 13 laps.
Start outside of the Ruddles Centre, turn right onto Doncaster Road, continue for 500m. Turn left onto Holywell Lane (B6427) towards Maltby. Continue to Stainton Lane, turn left and continue towards Stainton. Proceed straight on at roundabout, take 3rd left onto Raw Lane, up the hill and continue onto Hirst Lane. Continue onto Cockhill Lane (B6094) over M18 to left turn onto Doncaster Road (B6376) to Braithwell, through start/finish.

1 James Alder Cycleways Sports & Leisure 1
2 Dale Appleby Nfto E
3 Scott Arthur Army Cycling Union 2
4 Michael Ashurst Achieve-Skinnergate Racing E
5 Tom Barras Wheelbase Altura Mgd E
6 Jack Barrett The Rigmar Racers 1
7 Luke Beswick Buxton Cc/Sett Valley Cycles 2
8 Marcin Bialoblocki Velosure-Giordana Rt E
9 Adam Birdsall Sowerby Brothers Crt 2
10 William Bjergfelt Metaltek Kuota Rt E
11 Adam Blythe Nfto E
12 Sam Boast Wheelbase Altura Mgd 1
13 Tom Bracegirdle Kuota-Spinergy-Gsg 1
14 William Brown Achieve-Skinnergate Racing E
15 Matthew Bulmer All Terrain Cycles 2
16 Thomas Bustard Velosure-Giordana Rt E
17 Cameron Campbell Army Cycling Union 2
18 David Clarke Ktm Road-And-Trail.Com 1
19 Peter Cocker Pedal Pushers 1
20 Michael Cripps Army Cycling Union 1
21 Matt Cronshaw Velosure-Giordana Rt E
22 Deacon Cutterham Cgc Army Cycling Union 1
23 Russell Downing Nfto E
24 Nathan Edmondson Velosure-Giordana Rt 2
25 Russell Falder Clay Cross Road Team 2
26 Joshua Ferguson Kuota-Spinergy-Gsg 2
27 Callum Ferguson Zappis Racing Team 1
28 Martin Ford E
29 Thomas Gibson Kent Valley Rc 2
30 Jonathan Gildea Seamons Cc 2
31 Hamish Graham Green Jersey Rt 2
32 James Gullen Velosure-Giordana Rt E
33 Gary Hand Ktm-Road-And-Trail.Com E
34 George Harper Velosure-Giordana Rt E
35 William Harper Dulwich Paragon Cc 2
36 Samuel Harrison Team Usn E
37 Andrew Hawdon Ktm Road-And-Trail.Com E
38 Ben Hetherington Achieve-Skinnergate Racing E
39 Joshua Hunt Nfto 1
40 Henry Hunter Teamwallis Chh Racing Team 1
41 Alex Jones Audlem Cycling Club 1
42 Richard Jones Achieve-Skinnergate Racing 2
43 Benjamin Kellett Champion Systems/Club Roost/Maxgear 1
44 Nicholas Latimer Rutland Cc 2
45 Steven Lawley Ktm Road-And-Trail.Com 1
46 James Lowsley-Williams Nfto 1
47 Adam Martin Metaltek Kuota Rt 2
48 Scott Mccrossan Paisley Velo Race Team E
49 Brad Morgan Velosure-Giordana Rt 1
50 David Morris Harrogate Nova Cc 2
51 James Moss Velosure-Giordana Rt 1
52 Michael Mottram Ktm-Road-And-Trail.Com 1
53 Jonathan Mould Team Usn E
54 Alex Orrell-Turner Wheelbase Altura Mgd 2
55 Karl Owen Team Chronomaster 2
56 Ryan Perry Army Cycling Union 1
57 Jack Rees Achieve-Skinnergate Racing E
58 Matthew Robinson All Terrain Cycles 2
59 Alexander Royle Army Cycling Union 1
60 Alistair Rutherford The Rigmar Racers E
61 David Shackleton Wilsons Wheels Race Team E
62 Andrew Shaw Out Of The Saddle 2
63 Stephen Swindley Pmr@Toachim House 2
64 Thomas Timothy Achieve-Skinnergate Racing 1
65 Samuel Williams Nfto E
66 Hugh Wilson Nfto E
67 Simon Wilson Wheelbase Altura Mgd E

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK