Results: Oakley Village Races

Win for Claire Galloway in the Women’s Team Series and a victory for Dave Starkey in the men’s race.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Thanks to Mark Doel for report & results

The Women Race part of the National Team Series was run in very wet conditions with a number of rainstorms hitting the area. The race split early on, into the 54km event and a main group of about 30 riders came through at the end of the first lap, with a number of smaller groups chasing.

The event had two primes within the event and the first was taken by Amy Hill, Abergavenny CC easily outsprinting the bunch. The second prime was a lot closer with Jo Tindley pushing her bike to take the £20.

With another rainstorm rolling in at the bell, the bunch were all together starting the last 14.5km lap, with everyone at the finish looking down the road a lone rider Claire Galloway ForViored RT appeared with a 100 metre gap and the remains of the bunch sprinting hard.

But Claire had timed her effort and won from a blanket finish for 2nd to 6th. Second went to Emily Kay Scott Contessa- Epic while 3rd went to local rider Harriet Owen Node 4-Giordana.

In Contrast the men’s support race was run off in drier conditions and the sun even made an appearance. Again the winner Dave Starkey Fed Williams Cycles had outwitted the rest by attacking a kilometre from the finish to win on his own.

Women’s Team Series
1 Claire Galloway ForViored RT
2 Emily Kay Scott Contessa Epic
3 Harriet Owen Node4 Giordana
4 Jo Tindley VC St Raphael
5 Anna Christian Scott Contessa Epic
6 Adel Tyson-Bloor VC St Raphael
7 Gabby Shaw ForViored RT
8 Tamina Oliver Abergavenny Rc
9 Rebecca Heath VC St Raphael
10 Nicola Juniper Corvida All press
11 Katherine Fisher Pearson Cycles
12 Emma Craddock Surrey League
13 Laura Massey Abergavenny Rc
14 Corrine Hall Node4 Giordana
15 Clemence Opie High Wycombe CCRT
16 Estelle Rogers Corvida All press
17 Astrid Wingler Surrey League
18 Stepahnie Moon GB Cycles
19 Natalie Creswick Mule Bar Girl
20 Suzanne Robinson Impsport
21 Siobahn McNamara Vivelo Bikes / Inverse Bikes
22 Sian Findlay Team Zappis
23 Iona Sewell GB Cycles
24 Catherine Hills Surrey League
25 Rebecca Hunt Scott Contessa Epic
26 Beth Crumpton Scott Contessa Epic
27 Amy Hill Abergavenny Rc
28 Louis Mahe Mule Bar Girl
29 Elizabeth Chittenden Corvida All press
30 Lara Nyman Impsport
31 Emily Barnes Corvida All press
32 Vicky Filsell Pearson Cycles
33 Wiesia Kuczaj Mule Bar Girl
34 Isabell Unwin Team Zappis
35 Juliet Milward High Wycombe CCRT
36 Nikky Engelbach Pearson Cycles
37 Francis White Champion System- Maxgear
38 Helen Peach Team Zappis
39 Tracey Best Shutt-Squadra Donne
40 Becky Ceough West Midlands Team

1. Scott Contessa Epic 275 points
2 VC St Raphael 240 points
3 For Viored 220 points
4 Node 4 Giordana 160 points
5 Corvida Allpress 142 points
6 Abergavenny RC 138 points
7 Surrey League 117 points
8 Pearson Cycles 90 points
9 Mule Bar Girls 80 points
10 GB Cycles 67 points
11 Team Zappi 65 points
12 High Wycombe CC 61 points
13 Impsport Team 56 points
14 Vivelo Bikes-Inverse 32 points
15 Champion Systems 16 points
16 Squadra Donne-Shutt VR 14 points
17 West Midlands 13 points

Men’s Race
1 Dave Starkey Fred Williams Cycles
2 Marc Flay Kenilworth Wheelers
3 James Cartridge Cadence Cannondale
4 Christopher Dredge Team Corley Cycles – Blue
5 Chris Bailey North Road CC
6 Paul Bird Virgin Active
7 Jason Lazard Twenty3cOrbea
8 Nick Adkins Aylesbury CC
9 Paul Robertson Spin- Rotor Racing Team
10 Philip Starr Python RT
11 Ed Clemens Spirit Racing Team
12 Matthew Conner
13 James Local London Dynamo
14 Lee Plant PSUK Cycle Race Team
15 Justin Belcher Banbury Star
16 Harry Walton Cheltenham & County CC
17 Daniel Tamplin Aylesbury CC
19 Philip Holloway Southend Wheelers
20 David Billings
21 Luke Souter Banbury Star
22 Rob Yeatman Dream Cycling
23 Patrick Martin Wyndymilla / Uk Youth
24 Gregg Payne Arbis LLP / Roy Pink Cycles
25 Lubomir Belak Welwyn Wheelers
26 Henry Latimer Dream Cycling
27 Adam Brittain High Wycombe CC RT
28 Rupert Beale Beeline Bicycles
29 Pete Smith Team Jewson / Thule / Kinesis Racing
30 Tim Carter Virgin Active
31 Stephen Morell Aylesbury CC
32 Christopher Palfreeman 45 Road Club
33 Alexander Simmons Swinnerton Cycles
34 Samuel Gilzean Welwyn Wheelers
35 Nicholas Beale Beeline Bicycles
36 Cameron Foster Team Zappis
37 James Walker High Wycombe CC RT
38 Simon Healey Andover Wheelers
39 Nigel Williams Python RT
40 Paul Holdsworth Hounslow & District Wheelers
41 Lewis Grey Evesham & District Wheelers
42 Edward Palfreeman 45 Road Club
43 Andy Sykes Team Quest – The Bike Shop
44 Lindz Barral Twenty3cOrbea
45 Callum Oliver Rapha Condor CC
46 Richard Jerome Willesden CC
47 Matthew Derrick Dream Cycling
48 Aaron McCaffrey Virgin Active
49 Stuart Thompson Andover Wheelers
50 Thomas Hayward Andover Wheelers
51 John Williams Willesden CC



RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,