Report: VanillaBikes Salt Ayre League

Giles Drake (Team Elite) took a fine solo win by 15 seconds at week 19 of the Salt Ayre Circuit Race League (August 14)

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Mark Perry (Dirtwheels Cycles) went away alone in the closing laps and just hung on for second from a bunch sprint won by Jack Sadler (Mountivation) and James Dunlop (Biketreks RT). First female was Eve Dixon (Maxgear).

This was the final counting event of the League and Jack Sadler secured the overall win with 121 points from Neil Robinson (Lune RCC) on 100. Jerrod Hartley (Horwich CC) was best veteran in 5th with 75 points, Ellis Kirkbride (Border City Whls) best Youth rider in 12th with 40 points and Eve Dixon (Maxgear) best Female in 39th with 14 points.

The full League table is available on the Salt Ayre Cycling Association website. A total of 136 riders registered to the League and completed 643 rides over the 19 weeks. Next Tuesday (21st) will be the finale which is a C+ open to E/1/2/3/4 riders at which past winners such as Matt Cronshaw (Node4) and Julian Pearson (Vanillabikes) are expected to compete.

The League presentation will follow the finale and over £2,000 in prizes, including sponsorship, will be distributed.

Nev Pearson, Salt Ayre Cycling Association


1. Giles Drake Team Elite 2
2. Mark Perry Dirtwheels Cycles 2
3. Jack Sadler Mountivation J2
4. James Dunlop Biketreks RT 2
5. Jonathan Knox Kent Valley RC 2
6. Sam Dobson Lune RCC 3
7. James Claydon Bill Nickson 2
8. Neil Robinson Lune RCC 2
9. Gary Spencely Biketreks RT V2
10. Fabian Brennan Salt Ayre Cog Set YA

1st Female – Eve Dixon, Maxgear JW


A Boys – 1
1. Elliott Robertson Salt Ayre Cog Set 1
2. Nathan Clarey Salt Ayre Cog Set 3
3. Joe Westwood Red Rose Olympic 5

B Boys – 7
1. Joseph Baldwin Salt Ayre Cog Set 2
2. Alistair Leivers BYCA 4
3. Sam Monkhouse Salt Ayre Cog Set 6

C Boys – 3
1. Ben Barlow Salt Ayre Cog Set 1
2. Oskar Carrick Salt Ayre Cog Set 5
3. Xavier Brennan Salt Ayre Cog Set 11

C Girls – 2
1. Amy Monkhouse Salt Ayre Cog Set 2
2. Ffion Aston Salt Ayre Cog Set 3

D Boys – 2
1. Ben Hamilton Salt Ayre Cog Set 9
2. Adam Hodgson Salt Ayre Cog Set 13

D Girls – 4
1. Evie Barrow Salt Ayre Cog Set 4
2. Aimee Hodgson Salt Ayre Cog Set 6
3. Amelia Hirst Salt Ayre Cog Set 8

E Boys – 2
1. Rhys Ashton Salt Ayre Cog Set 7
2. Thomas Douthwaite Salt Ayre Cog Set 12

E Girls – 1
1. Jasmine Brennan Salt Ayre Cog Set 14



RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,