Result: Circuit Race League

The Circuit League finale was a hotly contested event that included past winners and other local Elite and 1st cat riders.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

After a break that included three of the race sponsors own riders, Dillon Bryne, Sam Jackson and Julian Pearson, was brought back by the pressure of the other teams, the winner from a mass bunch sprint was the League winner and first year junior – 2nd cat Jack Sadler (Mountivation) from Andrew Hawdon (Herbalife Leisure Lakes), Jack Pullar (Wheelbase MGD) and Dillon Byrne (
After the race the League prizes were awarded with providing prizes to the top six and best placed female, 3rd cat and youth in the senior league and every category winner in the youth league and over £1,800 of League prizes being distributed amongst the riders.

Also attached is photo of (left to right) Eve Dixon (Maxgear) 1st female in League, Neil Robinson (Lune RCC) 2nd in League, Nev Pearson (League organiser), Tony Sweeney (Cheif Commisaire), Geoff Newcombe (Commisaire), Jack Sadler (Mountivation) 1st in League and Finale, James Knox and Tom Armstrong (Mountivation), James Dunlop (Biketreks), Kieren Banlin ( and in the background Kev Hodgson of (Sponsor)

1. Jack Sadler Mountivation J2
2. Andrew Hawdon Herbalife Leisure Lakes E
3. Jack Pullar Wheelbase MGD E
4. Dillon Byrne E
5. Dan Whelan Omnipex Bioracer 2
6. James Gullen Metaltek Scott E
7. Steve Abbott Teamwallis CHH RT 1
8. Tom Armstrong Mountivation J1
9. Kieren Banlin 2
10. Sandy Lockett Biketreks RT 2

1st LADY – Eve Dixon Maxgear JW2


A Boys – 2
1. Elliott Robertson Salt Ayre Cog Set
2. Nathan Clarey Salt Ayre Cog Set

A Girls – 1
1. Mary Hodgson Salt Ayre Cog Set

B Boys – 9
1. Adam Hartley Velocity RT
2. Alistair Leivers BYCA
3. Joseph Baldwin Salt Ayre Cog Set

C Boys – 1
1. Alistair Leivers BYCA

C Girls – 2
1. Amy Monkhouse Salt Ayre Cog Set
2. Sarah Didsbury Salt Ayre Cog Set

D Boys – 3
1. Adam Hodgson Salt Ayre Cog Set
2. Archie Graham Beacon Whls
3. Ben Hamilton Salt Ayre Cog Set

D Girls – 4
1. Evie Barrow Salt Ayre Cog Set
2. Aimee Hodgson Salt Ayre Cog Set
3. Mia Johnson Salt Ayre Cog Set

E Boys – 3
1. Thomas Douthwaite Salt Ayre Cog Set
2. Scott Fisher Furness Flyers
3. Jake Wood Furness Flyers

E Girls – 1
1. Jasmine Brennan Salt Ayre Cog Set



RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,