Result/Photos: Wally Gimber Road Race


George Harper of Felt/Colbournes/Hargroves Cycles wins the 2013 Wally Gimber Road Race

Photo Album from Dave Hayward

[nggallery id=123]

USAGE: Click an image to display, Use the Left & Right cursor keys to move between pictures, Click image to close.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes


Big win for George Harper in the British Classic the Wally Gimber. Photo:

The Tenterden course is quite exposed and with today’s biting wind it was no surprise that a sizeable lead group formed early on with the main teams represented explained the organiser Nigel Wood.

The group stayed away to contest the finish and George Harper was a worthy winner, having signed on the day as a reserve and so maybe having an advantage being slightly off the radar.

Until yesterday, it was touch and go whether the event would go ahead due to the weather conditions but I’d like to thank all the riders who turned out to support the race and make it 54 unbroken years that the event has been run by the Dulwich Paragon

RESULT (strictly provisional!) (corrections here)

1. George Harper, Felt/Colbournes/Hargroves Cycles
2. Colin Parry,  spin rotor primal
3. Joe Perrett, IG Sigma Sport
4. Andy Betts, Felt/Colbournes/Hargroves Cycles
5. Felix English, Rapha Condor JLT
6. Ryan Mullen, IG Sigma Sport
7. Hugh Carthy, Rapha Condor JLT
8. James McCullum Rapha Condor JLT
9. Matt Jones, IG Sigma Sport
10. Alex Peters Madison-Genesis
11. Chris McNamara Pedal Heaven
12. Antoine Guadillat SpinRotor-Primal Europe
13. Jake Martin, Kingsnorth International
14. David Creggan Pedal Heaven RT
15. Andrew Griffths, IG Sigma Sport
16. Harry Godding PMR@Toachim House
17. Mark Perry Dirtwheels Cycles
18. Stephen Swindley PMR @ Toachim
19. Robert Moore London Phoenix CC
20. Oli Rossi, Bikes


RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,