Report/Full Results: Shutt VR Women’s Team Series (Round 2)


Alice Barnes won the Twickenham CC Dave Peck Memorial from a small break in the Shutt RV Women’s Team Series race in Surrey

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes



Photo: Graham Robins 

The race held in sunny but windy conditions was a very aggressive race but it wasn’t until after a few laps that a break managed to stick with Hannah Barnes, Lydia Boylan, Amy Gornall, Louise Mahe, Clemence Copie and Maryka Sennema.

Live Photos from the Race

Without a Matrix Fitness rider however the break was looking doomed even though the chase early on wasn’t managing to close the gap down. Towards the end of the thirteen laps however, the break lost riders and its lead and the race came together.

It was onto an even hillier circuit then and under the pressure of Masters Champion (30-35) Natalie Creswick a new break formed and it was this one that had all the right teams represented and was let go by the bunch. The reputation of second year Alice Barnes though was well known and more attacks followed but they were unable to displodge the Epic-Scott rider who was too quick in the sprint ahead of Corrine Hall and Natalie Creswick.


1 Alice Barnes Scott Contessa Epic
2 Corrine Hall Matrix Fitness Racing Academy
3 Natalie Creswick Team MuleBar Girl
4 Lydia Boylan Team CTC
5 Alexie Shaw Les Filles Racing Team
6 Karla Boddy MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling
7 Amy Hill Abergavenny Road Club
8 Anna Reid Zappi’s Ladies Team
9 Emily Bagnall WyndyMilla
10 Charline Joiner MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling
11 Laura Wasley Scott Contessa Epic
12 Jessie Walker Matrix Fitness Racing Academy
13 Hannah Walker Matrix Fitness Racing Academy
14 Laura Massey Abergavenny Road Club
15 Maryka Sennema Surrey Cycle Racing League
16 Hannah Barnes MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling
17 Helen Ralston Les Filles Racing Team
18 Amy Gornall Scott Contessa Epic
19 Natalie Grinczer Abergavenny Road Club
20 Nicola Juniper Team CTC
21 Rohan Battison MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling
23 Clemence Copie High Wycombe Cycling Club
24 Nicole Oh Les Filles Racing Team
25 Tracy Best Zappi’s Ladies Team
26 Astrid Wingler Team CTC
27 Sian Cahill Zappi’s Ladies Team
28 Rachel Przybylski WyndyMilla
29 Aimee Wright High Wycombe Cycling Club
30 Melissa Brand MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling
31 Lauren Brown Abergavenny Road Club
32 Manon Lloyd Abergavenny Road Club
33 Louise Mahe Team MuleBar Girl
34 Vittoria Bussi Zappi’s Ladies Team
35 Catherine Hills WyndyMilla
36 Rebecca Hunt Scott Contessa Epic
37 Bonnie Van Wilgenburg Zappi’s Ladies Team
38 Jo Tindley Matrix Fitness Racing Academy
40 Emily Barnes Team MuleBar Girl
41 Kelly Moore MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling
42 Sam Thoy We Love Mountains Racing Team
43 Emma Towers Twickenham CC
44 Nikki Engelbach Les Filles Racing Team
45 Sandra Mackay GB
46 Solveig Findley Twickenham CC
47 Wiesia Kuczaj Team MuleBar Girl
48 Jennifer Lake Squadra Donne – Shutt VR/Bikefood
49 Olivia Tomlinson We Love Mountains Racing Team
50 Holly Seear Twickenham CC
51 Tracy Dresch Squadra Donne – Shutt VR/Bikefood
52 Coralie Glaunes Les Filles Racing Team
53 Victoria Hood We Love Mountains Racing Team
55 Debbie Barnett We Love Mountains Racing Team
56 Kay Thomson Twickenham CC


Scott Contessa Epic 257
Matrix Fitness Racing Academy 242
MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling 208
Les Filles Racing team 171
Abergavenny Road Club 163
Team CTC 161
Team Mule Bar 146
Zappi’s Ladies Team 131
WyndyMilla 105
Surrey League 43
High Wycombe CC 56
We love Mountains 27
Squadra Donne/Shutt VR 15
Twickenham CC 22




RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , , , ,