Report: First Chard Wheelers Circuit Races


The rain greeted all of the races at Ilton, part of Chard Wheelers event last Saturday where there were wins for James Curson, Adele Martin,  George Pym &  Richard Bayfield.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Spin Rotor Primal Press Release

The elite riders faced punishing cross winds and a particularly strong field with Will Bgerfelt (MG Maxifuel), Steve Lampier (Node 4 Giordana) and a full NTFO team amongst others. As the flag dropped, a hard push by James Williams (Spin Rotor Primal) caused an early split with nine riders escaping including three from the four strong Spin Rotor Primal team that left the bunch splintered over the road.


After 20 minutes into the short 60 minute race, the Spin Rotor team made a race-deciding move, which saw all three guys go up the road accompanied by Steve Lampier. This left Steve Lampier in a no win position and eventually the elastic snapped with George and Adam Bright Spin Rotor Primal both escaping to battle for the win. George outsprinted Adam for the win with Steve Lampier coming in third and James Williams Spin Rotor Primal finishing fourth. James Smith meanwhile put on a strong display and managed to drag himself over to the break and roll over the line in 6th place. Great day out for the team and in particular for the rising star George Pym. Definitely one to watch.


4th Cat only
1. James Curson
2. Lee Francis VC Bristol – Webbs of Warmley …
3. Tim Wilkey Bristol South CC
4. Adrian Reynolds Somerset RC – Bicycle Chain
5. Ryan Vale Somerset RC – Bicycle Chain
6. James Moncrieff Finchley Racing Team
7. Tom Jones Team Tor 2000
8. Peter Morrish North Devon Wheelers – South F…
9. Vincent Avery Mid Devon CC
10 Dr Freddy Frost Mid Devon CC

1. Adele Martin Team Hope Factory Racing
2. Marianne Britten VC St Raphael
3. Claire Elworthy Exeter Wheelers
4. Elena Bremer Exeter Wheelers
5. Louise Benn Exeter Wheelers
6. Sarah Godwin Team Tor 2000
7. Mary McFadzean Cycle Sport Dynamo
8. Alexandra Sheehan One and All Cycling
9. Tracey Morrish North Devon Wheelers – South F…

1. George Pym Spin Rotor Primal C-Originals …
2. Adam Bright Spin Rotor Primal C-Originals …
3. Steve Lampier Node4 – Giordana Racing
4. James Williams Spin Rotor Primal C-Originals …
5. John Whittington Team Diabetes UK
6. James Smith Spin Rotor Primal C-Originals …
7. Thomas Baylis Mid Devon CC
8. Samuel Williams NFTO
9. Ashley Martin Equipe CMI
10. William Bjergfelt MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling
11. Simon Barnes Procycling Magazine RT
12. Elliot Davis Team Tor 2000
13. Hefin Price NFTO
14. Angus MacAlister Somerset RC – Bicycle Chain
15. Steve Dring Team Echelon – Rotor

1. Richard Bayfield London Phoenix CC
2. Steve Chattell
3. Charlie Revell Somerset RC – Bicycle Chain
4. Mick Ballantyne NFTO
5. David Hutchison VC St Raphael
6. Charley Bradley- Veilands Team Diabetes UK
7. Calum Croft Mud, Sweat n Gears CC
8. David Rutty VC Bristol – Webbs of Warmley …
9. Graham Lee NFTO
10. Andrew Cresswell Revo Racing


U10 Boys
1. Lewis Ross North Devon Wheelers – South F…
2. Chuck Harmer Taw Velo

U10 Girls
1. Eleanor Ley North Devon Wheelers – South F…
2. Kea Harmer Taw Velo

U12 Boys
1. Toby Peters One and All Cycling
2. Max Hinds 1st Chard Whls
3. Evan Richards

U12 Girls
1. Ruby Farin
2. Jessica Morrish North Devon Wheelers – South F…

U14 Boys
1. Matthew Cox Bristol Cycling Development Sq…
2. Ryan White 1st Chard Whls
3. Elliot Lassiter Swindon RC

U14 Girls
1. Elizabeth Bennett Cardiff JIF
2. Ruby Bond 1st Chard Whls

U16 Boys
1. Jacob Board 1st Chard Whls
2. Robert Hogg 1st Chard Whls
3. Jack Billyard Swindon RC

U16 Girls
1. Hester Stembridge Hammer Sports

U8 Boys
1. Magnus Larsen 1st Chard Whls
2. Harry Beacham 1st Chard Whls
3. Henry Howells Cycle Sport South Hams

U8 Girls
1. Hollie Morrish North Devon Wheelers – South F…


RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,