Result: Circuit Race Series


Sam Jackson wins the third round of the Circuit Race Series at Salt Ayre on April 23rd. Top ride by Sarah Byrne as well

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

After a very tough race which split most of the field to pieces and a group of six lapped the remaining bunch, Sam Jackson took a well earned win from Dillon Byrne, Andy Coupe and Steve Abbott. A lap later junior rider Jack Sadler was clear winner of the bunch sprint from youth rider John Didsbury. Eve Dixon stayed with bunch to finish best female in 13th.

Thanks to for sponsorship, Tony Sweeney and Geoff Newcombe for Commisairing, members of Lancaster CC for marshalling and Kay Atkinson for running the sign-on and result desk.

Nev Pearson, Salt Ayre Cycling Association

E/1/2/3/4/W race 1 hour + 5 laps
1. Sam Jackson Vanillabikes Muckoff Products value
2. Dillon Byrne Maxgear
3. Andy Coupe Wheelbase
4. Steve Abbott Teamwallis
5. James Dunlop Biketreks
6. Declan Byrne MG Maxifuel
7. Jack Sadler
8. John Didsbury Salt Ayre Cog Set
9. Shaun Pearson Ribble Valley CRC
10. Andy Markham Lune RCC
11. Ashley Clitheroe Cycle Sport Pendle
12. Jordan Rigby Teamwallis
13. Eve Dixon Maxgear
14. Simon Mulholland
15. Sarah Byrne Champion Systems / Maxgear
16. Gary Spencely Lakes RC
17. Ian Rutherford Lune RCC

Lapped (and pulled out in last 5 laps to avoid confusion)
Julian Judge BC PM
Stephen Wade BC PM
Geoff Mates
Jon Gildea BC PM
Paolo Brucciani Lune RCC
Daniel Ditchfield Ribble Valley CRC
James Gullen Hope Racing
Joe Westwood Cycle Sport Pendle
Phil Peake Lune RCC
Chris Vaughan
James Knox Champion Systems


RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,