Results: Brooks Cycles Track League


Rain stops and racing starts on Thursday night for the Brooks Cycles Track League in Newcastle

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

The rain poured down all afternoon in the Newcastle under Lyme area on Thursday 13th June 2013 and hopes of any racing at the Brook Cycles Track League were not good. However the rain stopped at 4.30pm and by 6pm the track was dry enough to start the nights racing with the Freewheelers league.

The weather no doubt affected the numbers in the Freewheelers with 20 riders competing although there was some close fast racing which was enjoyed by the watching crowd of parents. After the 14 race program the top point’s scorers in each group were as follows;

Group 1 Alastair Kennington Lyme RC
Group 2 Harry Brayford Lyme RC
Group 3 Ruby Baldwin

The main league numbers were also down on last weeks big turnout. The A Class sprinters put on a great show of fast racing with National Masters Sprint Champion Phil Houlton ( Brooks Cycles) winning impressively the keiren league event from Max Gethin ( Lyme RC) and Sean Mayer ( Swinnerton Cycles). Sean Mayer and Barney Swinnerton ( Swinnerton Cycles) won the opening event in the 2 up 400m TT and the team sprint was won by Barney Swinnerton, Phil Houlton and Maxc Gethin.

The B Class endurance events saw track league debutant Charlie Cox ( Lichfield CCC) winning the 8 lap scratch and the devil. Steve Hall ( Lyme RC) won the other two races in the points race and the 5 mile scratch. The Youth events were keenly contested with Bradley Hill ( Lyme RC) having a good night as he won the devil and points race. Alex Coates ( Lyme RC) won the 6 lap scratch in a very close finish from Sam hall ( Lyme RC) and Bradley Hill ( Lyme RC)

Freewheelers Results
Group 1
Race 1
1st Alastair Kennington Lyme RC
2nd Farley Barber
3rd Aaron Mansell Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Alastair Kennington
2nd Sam Hall Lyme RC
3rd Farley Barber

Race 3
1st Ambrose Morris Lyme RC
2nd Bradley Heath Lyme RC
3rd Jordan Nixon

Race 4
1st Ambrose Morris
2nd Alastair Kennington
3rd Bradley Heath

Race 5
1st Harry Horn Lyme RC
2nd Aaron Mansell
3rd Sam Hall

Race 6
1st Jordan Nixon
2nd Farley Barber
3rd Ambrose Morris

Group 2

Race 1
1st Harry Brayford Lyme RC
2nd Chloe Shepherd Lyme RC
3rd Jack Scott Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Evie Davis Lyme RC
2nd Jack Scott
3rd Chloe Shepherd

Race 3
1st Harry Brayford
2nd Chloe Shepherd
3rd Jack Scott

Race 4
1st Evie Davis
2nd Jack Scott
3rd Harry Brayford

Group 3

Race 1
1st Izaak Curtis Lyme RC
2nd Cameron O’Neil Lyme RC
3rd Owen Shepherd Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Gracie Walters Lyme RC
2nd Olly Davis Lyme RC
3rd Owen Shepherd
Race 3

1st Ruby Baldwin
2nd Owen Shepherd
3rd Gracie Walters

Race 4
1st Ruby Baldwin
2nd Izaak Curtis
3rd Gracie Walters


Youth 200m TT
1st Liam Zwetschnikow Lyme RC
2nd Bradley Hill Lyme RC
3rd Alex Coates Lyme RC

A Class Sprinters 2-Up TT
1st Sean Mayer Swinnerton Cycles
Barney Swinnerton
2nd Max Gethin Lyme RC
Joel Partington Sportcity Velo
3rd Dave Smith Stafford RC
Phil Houlton Brooks Cycles

B Class 8 lap Scratch
1st Charlie Cox Lichfield CCC
2nd George Edwards Lyme RC
3rd Steve Hall Lyme RC

Youth Sprint
1st Bradley Hill
2nd Alex Coates
3rd Sam Hall

Sprinters Team sprint
1st Barney Swinnerton
Phil Houlton
Max Gethin

B Class Devil
1st Charlie Cox
2nd James Farrington Sportcity Velo
3rd Richard Coates Leek CC

Youth Points Race
1st Bradley Hill
2nd Alex Coates
3rd Sam Hall

Keiren Final
1st Phil Houlton
2nd Max Gethin
3rd Sean Mayer

B Class Points
1st Steve Hall
2nd George Edwards
3rd Charlie Cox

Youth 6 Lap Scratch
1st Alex Coates
2nd Sam Hall
3rd Bradley Hill

5 Mile Scratch
1st Joel Partington
2nd Max Gethin
3rd Steve Hall


RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,