Results: Circuit Race Series


Rob Pye and Jack Pullar winners at Week 11 of the Circuit Race Series at Salt Ayre on June 18

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

thanks to Nev Pearson, Salt Ayre Cycling Association

3/4/W race 40mins + 3 laps
It was a large bunch who were still all together in the closing laps and experience counted when Rob Pye (Vanillabikes) took a clear win for the sponsors team ahead of Jon Green (Kuota) and the 2nd of 5 Vanilla’s in the top 10, Duncan Smith, in 3rd. Eve Dixon (Maxgear) was highest placed female again mixing it in the big bunch sprint and it was good to see Salt Ayre’s own youth rider Joe Baldwin getting into the top 10 against the seniors.

1st Rob Pye
2nd ` Jon Green Kuota
3rd Duncan Smith
4th George Nolan Clitheroe BC
5th Simon Barnes
6th Martin Bretherton £10
7th Simon Mumford Lune RCC
8th Simon Mulholland
9th Anthony Windle Dave Hinde Racing Team
10th Joe Baldwin Salt Ayre Cog Set
11th Paul Troughton Wheelbase
12th John Dodgin Biketreks
13th Andy Markham Lune RCC
14th Chris Vaughan
15th Paolo Brucciani Lune RCC
16th Ashley Whaites Settle www
17th Andrew Butler Lune RCC
18th Paul Andrews Lancaster CC
19th Luke Perkin Project De-watering
20th Keith Robertson Lancaster CC
21st Geoff Mates
22nd Steve Ayres VC Bradford / Pennine
23rd Joe Westwood Cycle Sport Pendle
24th Mark Stickland Settle www
25th Steve Wilson Barrow Central Whls
26th John McCombe BC PM
27th Eve Dixon Maxgear £10
28th Mark Monkhouse Lancaster CC
29th Mark Children Lune RCC
30th Matthew Williams Sheffield Uni
31st Gary Todd Barrow Central Whls
32nd Sam Roper Project De-watering
33rd Steve Lloyd Bronte Wheelers
34th Adam Pickthall Barrow Central Whls
35th Louise Murray Ribble Valley CRC £5
36th Neil Hamilton BC PM
37th Alex Reed Salt Ayre Cog Set

E/1/2 race 1 hour + 5 laps
Three times during the race a break gained sufficient gap for numbers to be recorded by the judge with Stuart Reid (Wheelbase), Steve Abbott (Teamwallis), Shaun Pearson (Ribble Valley) and Ed Clemens (Spirit RT) being notably active in 2 of them but with James Gullen (Team Hope Racing) driving the bunch it all came back together which was perfect for Jack Pullar (Madison Genesis) to use his sprint finish although he was pushed hard by Dillon Byrne (Maxgear) and rapid juniors Jack Sadler ( and Henry Hunter (Teamwallis).

1st Jack Pullar Madison Genesis
2nd Dillon Byrne Maxgear
3rd Jack Sadler
4th Henry Hunter Teamwallis
5th Tim Lawson Wheelbase
6th Steve Clarke Wheelbase
7th Gary Spencely Lakes RC
8th Sam Dobson BC PM
9th James Dunlop Biketreks
10th James Claydon Bill Nickson
11th Stuart Reid Wheelbase
12th Jake Cowan Biketreks
13th John Didsbury Salt Ayre Cog Set
14th Neil Robinson Lune RCC
15th Ian Rutherford Lune RCC
16th Richard Line Stourbridge Velo
17th Steve Abbott Teamwallis
18th Scot Bullivant Rock & Road Cycles
19th Jordan Rigby Teamwallis
20th Alex Foster Motiv8 RT
21st Jonathan Cregeen Biketeks
22nd John Agnew BC PM
23rd Shaun Pearson Ribble Valley CRC
24th Sam Jackson Overplay
25th James Gullen Team Hope Racing

Thanks to for sponsorship, Tony Sweeney and Geoff Newcombe for Commisairing, Phil Peake and Garry Dixon for marshalling and Kay Atkinson for running the sign-on and result desk.
RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,